Child Care

Tutoring

Senior Care

Pet Care

Housekeeping

Compare top personal chefs

Find care

Find personal chefs in Philadelphia, PA that you’ll love

23 personal chefs are listed in Philadelphia, PA

The average rate is $18/hr as of February 2023

The average experience for nearby personal chefs is 7 years

Personal chefs in Philadelphia, PA

Nhi L.'s Photo

Nhi L.


Philadelphia, PA

$16-20/hr 1 yrs exp

5.0

(5)

Background Check

Hi, I'm Nhi! I'm a former professional pastry chef. Aside from my work in the restaurant industry, I've volunteered with children in my community. Working in restaurants have taught me the importance of patience, determination, and cleanliness. With my skills, experience, and ability to multitask I...
Destiny H.'s Photo

Destiny H.


Philadelphia, PA

$14-21/hr 2 yrs exp

Energetic Sitter

5.0

(1)

Background Check

I'm 20 years old women I am currently in the army as a (92golf)chef and as a career I am a behavioral technician with children . I have 2 years of experience. I can help with Light Housekeeping , meal prep With me, your children will receive appropriate care, and I'm willing to do additional other...

Recent Review:

5.0
Destiny was a sweet heart my kids had a great time with her and she kept great communication which took my anxiety down so much !

Reviewed by Jennie H.

Chimi W.'s Photo

Chimi W.


Philadelphia, PA

$25-40/hr 10 yrs exp

Kind, Fun, Active And Trustworthy Nanny/caregiver

5.0

(3)

Background Check

Hi, I am Chimi. I have been working with children since I was a young teenager. Taking care of young and old is a way of life from where I come, it is deeply ingrained in my culture. I have worked with infants, toddlers and children younger than 14 years old. I have also volunteered in an old-age...
Olivia P.'s Photo

Olivia P.


Philadelphia, PA

$16-22/hr 10 yrs exp

Nutritionist / Chef

Background Check

Hello! I am a professionally trained pastry chef and nutrition consultant looking for people in need of meal prep or nutrition planning / counseling. I have many years in the restaurant industry and I am ServSafe certified, and I am continuing my nutrition education as well. I am a certified...
Julianna I.'s Photo

Julianna I.


Philadelphia, PA

$20-25/hr 3 yrs exp

Personal Chef For Hire

Background Check

Hello, my name is Julianna and I've worked in the food industry for about 3 years doing everything from fine dinning to working in a pizza parlor. I am interested in doing some private chef work, whether that be for a specific event or on a more day-to-day basis. I would be happy to do everything...
Stephanie A.'s Photo

Stephanie A.


Philadelphia, PA

$14-18/hr 3 yrs exp

Babysitter Here To Cook Up Some Fun!

Background Check

Hello! My name is Stephanie and I'm a professional pastry chef. While I love my career I'm looking to make a change while improving a families quality of life. I'd love to care for a child while still using my culinary background by meal prepping and sometimes teaching your little one to bake! Can't...
Kelly G.'s Photo

Kelly G.


Philadelphia, PA

$20-35/hr 6 yrs exp

Professional Storyteller And Kid Wrangler

Background Check

Hi! My name is Kelly, I have a variety of experience working with kiddos. I grew up watching my brother when he was an infant and then started caring for families in my community. I also started working with kids in my township's recreation programs. I've been a camp counselor and a regional...

Background Check

Part time housekeeper and private chef for 3 person household. Hired for my organizational expertise (recommended by family I nannied for) and employed regularly to maintain organizational interventions, daily cleaning, prepare meals for family during day time hours. 8 years of nannying experience...
Seglinda H.'s Photo

Seglinda H.


Philadelphia, PA

$12-17/hr 10 yrs exp

Background Check

I am Seglinda H. As of May 2019, I became a graduate of Kutztown University. During my time here, I majored in Communication Studies, with minors in professional writing, business, and women and gendered studies. During the week, I work as a site supervisor for a nonprofit called ADAC. I have my...
Hilary G.'s Photo

Hilary G.


Philadelphia, PA

$25-60/hr 1 yrs exp

Hopefully Passion Is Contagious!

Background Check

I am a chef-turned-legal professional with a passion for English, reading, writing, and literary criticism. I have always graduated with honors/magna cum laude from any institution at which I have been enrolled. I received my AS in baking and pastry arts from Johnson & Wales University in 2010. In...
EC

Emily C.


Philadelphia, PA

$20-25/hr 10 yrs exp

Background Check

My name is Emily. I am looking for a family who needs my help! I am a 37-year-old artist, athlete, avid-at-home- chef, and dog lover living in Manayunk. I have over 20 years of experience working as a babysitter and nanny. For the past few years I have been working for a few incredible families in...
Cynthia T.'s Photo

Cynthia T.


Philadelphia, PA

$24-50/hr 20 yrs exp

I Am Health Care Provider For Elderly Or Disabled Consumers

Background Check

My name is Cynthia, I have over 40 years of experience in each field that I listed. I am a active home health care provider, I provide home cleaning services, for All occasions. I helped consumer pass home and state inspection services. To remain in their home. I 'm a online chef. I love to stay...
Illiana G.'s Photo

Illiana G.


Philadelphia, PA

$20-35/hr 9 yrs exp

I Want To Enjoy My Job

Background Check

I hope this bio helps ease your frustration in finding the right care giver for you and your family because maybe I will be the right fit lol ;) My name is Illiana and my pronouns are they/them I have been nannying for the past 10 years! I have a strong background with children who are of infants...
Angela Y.'s Photo

Angela Y.


Philadelphia, PA

$20-25/hr 10 yrs exp

Nanny/Sitter With Over 10 Years Experience

Background Check

Hello, Parents, I am a 29-year-old woman from Philadelphia who is passionate about enhancing the lives of children through stimulating activity, constant learning, and nurturing the values they need to promote a sense of self-worth, responsibility, and desire to achieve. I am an accomplished person...
Maureen R S.'s Photo

Maureen R S.


Philadelphia, PA

$10-15/hr 10 yrs exp

Culinary Grad Can Help You With Meal Planning, Shopping, And Other Errands!

Background Check

Hello! I am a Culinary Institute of America grad who worked as a professional chef for 10 years. I am now a career changer, but want to use my skills to help you! I can help with meal planning, cooking and shopping as well as any other errands!
Nefertari G.'s Photo

Nefertari G.


Bristol, PA

$15-30/hr 2 yrs exp

Sister To Sitter

4.0

(1)

Background Check

Hello my name is Nefertari nef for short and I have CPR and first aid training all my background check clearances and currently work at a daycare center I have experience with children aging from infants to 12 years old im the eldest sibling of 6 so working with kids comes as an instinct to me I...
Jenna S.'s Photo

Jenna S.


Bryn Athyn, PA

$30-35/hr 10 yrs exp

Holistic Creative Home Keeper

Background Check

I am an artist leaving the nursing field, with a broad range of experience including art teaching, childcare, labor doula, cleaning, organizing, and small repairs! I am a practical, resourceful, Jane-of-all-Trades and I love making a house a home. My background in art, sewing, building, and...
Teresa E.'s Photo

Teresa E.


Pennsauken, NJ

$21-50/hr 20 yrs exp

Experienced Chef

Background Check

I'd describe my personality as caring, energetic, and creative I like cooking for families because it's a way to bring people together and nourish the body and soul! I'm looking for a job that I can help people and provide relish meals! I started cooking in my early 20s! In my spare time, I...
Tessa H.'s Photo

Tessa H.


Glenside, PA

$15-25/hr 5 yrs exp

Babysitter Who Is Pet Friendly

Background Check

I'm the oldest sibling and one of the older cousins in a big family. I grew up babysitting for family and lots of the neighborhood kids. I definitely think I'm a kid at heart, and love to be creative and have fun! I used to babysit, and pet sit a lot a couple years ago, but stopped when I started...
Chuck C.'s Photo

Chuck C.


Riverside, NJ

$18-25/hr 2 yrs exp

General Domestic Assistant

Background Check

Hi how are you and thank you for looking at my profile on this website. I've been working as a home health aide caring for the elderly and usually do the housekeeping cooking, cleaning and errands for my clients as well. I've developed a variety of skills working in household and domestic settings...

Showing 1 - 20 of 23

Displayed caregivers have had active Care.com profiles within the last 60 months but may not have current active accounts or background checks. Results are illustrative only and may not reflect current availability. Care.com members have access to active, background checked providers.