Sacramento Personal Assistant Jobs

Search 19 opportunities near Sacramento, CA.

Find a job that fits what you're looking for. 

A new job is posted on every minute. Don't miss out!

Filter by:

Hiring near Sacramento:

Photo for Overnight Care For Great 39 Year Old Man With ALS - Our family i...

Overnight Care For Great 39 Year Old Man With ALS - Our family i...

Part Time $16 – 30/hr Starts 01/04 Sacramento, CA
Our family is looking for overnight home care for our 39-year-old son, who suffers from ALS, also known as Lou Gehrig's disease. Jake lives in a 3 bedroom luxury apartment in downtown Sacramento, near the Capitol with a room and bathroom for his caregiver. While ALS is a terminal illness that affects Jake's physical ability to care for himself, his mind is sharp. Jake requires a wheelchair full-time during the day but thanks to exceptional technology and his ability to use it, he is able to take care of many of his needs. Jake is kind, sensitive and generous. He appreciates all the care that has come his way and all of his caregivers over the years have enjoyed working with him and caring for him. He has caregivers who work during the day. At night, he needs assistance getting from his bed into his wheelchair in the morning. Before bed, he needs his medication and assistance with transfer to his bed. During the night, he only needs someone in the apartment in case of emergencies. We are seeking a caregiver who is a non-smoker, CPR/First-aid trained and fully vaccinated for COVID. IHSS certification is also preferred, or at minimum, a willingness to apply for it. He/we can help you with this. IHSS pay is tax free if Jake's home becomes your primary residence. We will establish a fair and even generous salary, ideally with IHSS combined with a meaningful financial supplement, to be negotiated. Despite his illness, Jake is a remarkable man and a loving father to a 5-year-old, who lives with her mother, but visits him regularly.. Jake has loving family support. We are seeking a big-hearted caregiver who will join us on Jake's journey.
Photo for Hands-on Care Needed For My Loved One - Hello,

My name's Ariel...

Hands-on Care Needed For My Loved One - Hello, My name's Ariel...

Full Time $16 – 20/hr Starts 11/18 Carmichael, CA
About who needs care: Hello, My name's Arielle and I'm working on adding staff to a family friend's care team. We're looking for reliable fast learners for a fun-loving guy with multiple disabilities in Carmichael, CA. Sam is a 31-year-old man, 120 lbs., 5'6", non-verbal, part-time wheelchair user / part time walker, fall risk, and has a g-tube. He mainly communicates with adapted sign language and a digital tool. He loves going out to live music, drag shows, theatre, and festivals like the faire and concerts in Downtown Sacramento over the Summer. He'll also entertain himself for hours plunking pieces into their board with a movie or music on in the background or listening to music while sitting on his swing in the backyard. He currently lives with our father in Carmichael and gets around to venues all over the area, so reliable transportation that can accommodate him and his lightweight, semi-collapsible wheelchair is necessary. Regular duties will include bathing, toileting and diaper changing, administering meds, feeding, "venting" (releasing gases from his stomach through his g-tube), meal prepping (he eats an entirely home-made smoothie diet), physically facilitating light exercises, maintaining a written log of his intake and output daily, and supporting him out in the community and at home with household tasks (laundry, putting dishes away, etc). About the care needs: We're looking for folks who are 21+ years old (18+ is also okay but 21+ is ideal in order to facilitate outings to live music venues), quick learners, capable of physically supporting Sam (i.e. in and out of the bathtub, etc), punctual, detailed, reliable, and flexibly available weekends (6am-2pm and/or 2pm-9pm) and weekdays (5:30am-9:30am and/or 2pm-8pm M-Th; 5:30am-2pm and/or 2pm-8pm Fridays). Experience working with disabled individuals is a plus, but not required. Enthusiasm and reliability are the main attributes we need; the rest can be taught. Services needed include: transportation, meal preparation, errands / shopping, light housekeeping, companionship, feeding, bathing / dressing, and mobility assistance.
Showing 1 - 19 of 19