Oviedo Personal Assistant Jobs

Search 6 opportunities near Oviedo, FL.

Find a job that fits what you're looking for. 

A new job is posted on Care.com every minute. Don't miss out!

Filter by:

Hiring near Oviedo:

Hands-on Care Needed For My Mother - Alzheimer's, hard to find s...

Full Time $20 – 25/hr Starts 01/15 Winter Park, FL
About who needs care: Alzheimer's, hard to find something she wants to do. Have to strongly encourage to do anything including eating, drinking, getting up and exercise. Dogs and cats in the home: one dog of her own and two cats that hang out in her apartment. Mother-in-law apartment attached to daughter's house. Ideal structure of day is getting up, toilet, dressed, walked out to living room chair, interactions, provide snacks and drinks, trying to get her to do some types of exercises. She has dinner in daughter's living room every evening. Evening is getting her to toilet, change into pajamas and put into bed. Help with washing dishes, dusting, vacuuming and mopping her small apartment. Not sure she has any interests anymore, but we're open to suggestions. About the care needs: Caring, soft personality. Our mother has zero hearing loss and she doesn't like loud noises. We need someone who is intuitive and can anticipate needs and help for my sister: supply inventory, closing blinds at night, opening them in the day, things like that and more. Require someone with dementia experience. We're had people come in and basically ignore our mom and one that sat on the porch playing on her phone! We don't have a problem with someone keeping themselves entertained on their phone, but not when our mother is awake and calling for one of us. We very much want someone who will interact with our mom. Must like and handle dogs and cats well! Services needed include: meal preparation, errands / shopping, light housekeeping, companionship, feeding, bathing / dressing, and mobility assistance.

Previous jobs in Oviedo

See some jobs that were posted or filled recently.
Photo for Young Woman With Early Onset ALZ Living At Home With Husband And Three Adult Children In College.

Young Woman With Early Onset ALZ Living At Home With Husband And Three Adult Children In College.

Part Time
About who needs care: A younger and intelligent woman, Very high functioning with early onset Alzheimer's disease. She lives at home with three adult children in college and her husband who works full-time. She really needs help with dressing and setting her up to eat, socializing talking to her and generally helping keep her strong. About the care needs: Looking for an experienced and thoughtful person preferably a woman who can visit and converse with an intelligent woman. Age is not as important as is the ability to communicate well with someone who has varied interests and memory problems. Not heavy care. Experience with light physical therapy helpful. Services needed include: companionship, feeding, and bathing / dressing /walking / light movement Morning dress and prepare healthy breakfast. Set her up to eat and assist her to eat. Walk and converse Enjoy outdoors on patio, snack of fruit and conversation Body stretches Prepare healthy lunch assist to eat Music and rest or TV and rest Afternoon snack (optimize light in afternoon) Maybe on patio. If working afternoons till 5:30 Another walk, Another snack Conversations and music. Personal care as needed. Keep water available all day till 4:00 Music, books, music, arts. Reading sometimes is helpful. Would prefer special education for Alzheimer's and dementia. CNA Yes, on street. Yes, an elder cat, very quiet except when he talks.
Showing 1 - 6 of 6