Compare top ged tutors

Find care

How it works

Submit your ged tutor needs

Find ged tutor providers that meet your needs

Evaluate ged tutor near you

Read parent reviews and schedule tours

Find the best ged tutor

Browse local listings

Ged tutors near me

Fern G. | Decatur, GA

$20-30/hr 6 yrs exp 63 yrs old

Tutoring For ESL And GED Students

Fern G.'s Photo

Description:

I have taught English as a Second Language for more than 6 years. During that time, I developed the class curriculum as well as the materials used. In an effort to encourage English usage in the classroom, I...

Background Check

Mia M. | Bakersfield, CA

$10-15/hr 1 yrs exp 37 yrs old

Experienced GED/ High School Tutor

Mia M.'s Photo

Description:

GED Test prep for English and Language Arts. After school tutoring for High School students, as well as Exit Exam test prep. Any ages

Background Check

Kimberly D. | Broken Arrow, OK

$10-15/hr 10 yrs exp 53 yrs old

Former GED Teacher In Alternative Classrooms

Responds within 4 hours
Kimberly D.'s Photo

Description:

I was a licensed teacher before I decided to retire from full-time teaching. The only reason I'm no longer licensed is because I chose not to renew it when I retired. I've had two careers in my adult life. I...

Background Check

5.0

(1)

Jennifer B. | Spring, TX

$25-25/hr 1 yrs exp 32 yrs old

K-12/GED Tutoring - Affordable

Responds within a day
Jennifer B.'s Photo

Description:

K-12 tutoring from a college graduate that has many years working with kids. I started my own tutoring business. I do a free 2 hour introductory session and then $25/hr after that. I specialize in math. Feel...

Background Check

4.0

(4)

Shivani A. | Washington, DC

$17-45/hr 4 yrs exp 24 yrs old

Highly Effective STEM And ACT/SAT/GED/GRE Prep Tutor

Responds within a few days
Shivani A.'s Photo

Description:

I recently graduated from NC State University with degrees in Biology and Chemistry. I have been a tutor for the past 6 years. I can tutor online or in person. The courses I have tutored at the college level...

Background Check

5.0

(1)

Nikole P. | Albuquerque, NM

$25-35/hr 5 yrs exp 30 yrs old

BS In Education And Endorsement In Mathematics. K-8th All Subjects, GED/SAT/ACT Math Preps

Responds within a few days
Nikole P.'s Photo

Description:

Hello! I'm Nikole. I have a B. S. in elementary education and I'm CPR certified. I have taught 1st, 7th and 8th grade in the public school system, and taught as a 2 yo teacher at Springstone Montessori. I have...

Background Check

Kyle B. | Tulsa, OK

$15-20/hr 1 yrs exp 32 yrs old

I Am A Military Veteran That Has Been Teaching Avionics And Electrical At Spartan College.

Kyle B.'s Photo

Description:

I have 1 year of experience. I can help with Test Prep and Math. Good at discovering the way your student learns and making it make sense to them.

Background Check

Adani A. | Loganville, GA

$20-150/hr 10 yrs exp 30 yrs old

Experienced Tutor (Bilingual)

Adani A.'s Photo

Description:

I have been an educator for more than 10 years. I have taught students from K-grad school. Teaching is my passion, and I would like for you to allow me to be part of your son/daughter's education experience.

Background Check

Mayleen M. | Ogden, UT

$15-20/hr 2 yrs exp 18 yrs old

Freshman In College Looking To Help Other Students Succeed In Academics.

Mayleen M.'s Photo

Description:

I have 2 years of experience. I am well rounded in almost all subjects. I play two instruments and I also play sports. I can also help in the academic area.

Background Check

Derek T. | Merritt Island, FL

$20-81/hr 10 yrs exp 42 yrs old

Dr. Derek T.

Derek T.'s Photo

Description:

My name is Derek, and I am looking for an opportunity to tutor students in grades 6-12 who may need some additional help with math, reading, or literature. I have over 15 years in educational experience. Test...

Background Check

Kaylin C. | Richmond, VA

$15-25/hr 24 yrs old

Law Student, Part-time Tutor

Kaylin C.'s Photo

Description:

I have plenty of experience with children, as my siblings are only 5 and 7 years old, but I have no formal paid experience tutoring. That said, I have helped them with their homework countless times, and I am...

Background Check

Yulia M. | Bothell, WA

$30-100/hr 5 yrs exp 38 yrs old

Encouraging Master Teacher To Help You Reach Your Full Potential

Yulia M.'s Photo

Description:

Hello Families, I have a Master's Degree in Teaching from Northwest University and have worked at school for the last 5 years. I can help with reading, writing, math, science, history, finance, music/arts, and...

Background Check

Riley D. | Ferndale, MI

$30-40/hr 2 yrs exp 24 yrs old

Kind, Patient, & Master's Educated Tutor!

Riley D.'s Photo

Description:

Hello! My name is Riley and I am a speech language pathologist in the school system/outpatient pediatric clinic for my full time job looking to fill my evenings and weekends. I have over 7 years experience...

Background Check

Gabrielle J. | Annapolis, MD

$85-150/hr 10 yrs exp 29 yrs old

STEM Confidence Coach

Gabrielle J.'s Photo

Description:

Over the past 15 years I've compiled thousands of hours teaching all subjects, typically STEM, to ages 4-grad school/military. I've worked with students with ADHD, Behavioral Disorders, Depression, Anxiety,...

Background Check

Lael L. | Jacksonville, FL

$20-30/hr 10 yrs exp 42 yrs old

17 Years In Education!

Responds within 6 hours
Lael L.'s Photo

Description:

I have been a certified English teacher in California for the last 16 years! I just moved to Jacksonville less than 2 weeks ago. I have extensive experience working with middle-school and high school students....

Background Check

Mary M. | Cape Coral, FL

$15-25/hr 2 yrs exp 22 yrs old

Civil Engineering Graduate

Responds within a day
Mary M.'s Photo

Description:

I tutored in high school both as a volunteer and for pay. As a volunteer, I tutored kids who were recommended to attend by their teachers, so I was working with those who weren't always the most enthusiastic...

Background Check

Dawn C. | Long Island City, NY

$25-50/hr 10 yrs exp 36 yrs old

Learning And Exploring Enthusiast Looking To Make School Cool!

Dawn C.'s Photo

Description:

An NYU graduate, I have been tutoring since graduating college in 2008. I have experience working with early elementary school children-high school. Upon request I will provide specific breakdowns/subject. I am...

Background Check

Lia R. | North Brookfield, MA

$40-60/hr 10 yrs exp 37 yrs old

Homeschool Tutor

Lia R.'s Photo

Description:

Are you looking for an education for your children that is engaging, fun, and less traditional than public school? Would you like your children to learn while following their individual interests? Do you want...

Background Check

Adrian B. | San Diego, CA

$20-30/hr 6 yrs exp 24 yrs old

Fun, Experienced, Dependable Tutor

Adrian B.'s Photo

Description:

Hi! I'm Adrian! I'm looking for part-time work with a loving family. I have primarily tutored middle and high schoolers in both in-home private settings and as part of afterschool programs. In Irvine School...

Background Check

Summer V. | Bowie, MD

$20-30/hr 10 yrs exp 45 yrs old

Reading Tutor

Responds within a day
Summer V.'s Photo

Description:

I am an Educator with a Master's of Arts in Teaching. I am available to teach your child reading or assist with reading and writing skills at any level.

Background Check

Showing 1 - 20 of 3148

Displayed caregivers have had active Care.com profiles within the last 60 months but may not have current active accounts or background checks. Results are illustrative only and may not reflect current availability. Care.com members have access to active, background checked providers.