Child Care

Tutoring

Senior Care

Pet Care

Housekeeping

How it works

Share details about your biology tutor needs

Match with highly rated local biology tutors near you

Compare biology tutor options and choose the best fit

Biology tutors in Boston, MA

Jessica B.'s Photo

Jessica B.


Lynnfield, MA

$15-45/hr5 yrs exp

Tutor

I have tutored on the side for many years. I have always been an academic high achiever. In high school, I graduated with an above 4. 0 GPA and received a 32 out of 36 on my ACT college entrance exam. I was also president of the local chapter of National Honors Society. In college, I am studying biology and have made Dean's List...
Roshni B.'s Photo

Roshni B.


Billerica, MA

$25-50/hr3 yrs exp

Tutor For All Ages!

Hired by 2 families in your neighborhood

Hi! I am a Tufts graduate with a bachelor's degree in Biopsychology. I have been helping peers and younger students with a variety of subjects for over 4 years now. My undergraduate coursework included multivariable calculus, statistics, French, Italian, and a variety of psychology and biology core and elective courses. I've...
Erin F.'s Photo

Erin F.


Cohasset, MA

$40-100/hr

Middle School Math And Science Teacher Available For After-School/Evening Tutoring

Hi there! I'm a Middle School Math and Science Teacher on the South Shore. I am certified to teach Biology 5-8 and 8-12 as well as Math 5-8. I have been tutoring since my Freshman year of high school and most recently worked as a after-school nanny/tutor (all subjects) for a family in Cohasset for 13 years. Prior to...
Lisa S.'s Photo

Lisa S.


Concord, MA

$40-50/hr4 yrs exp

Secondary Subjects And Special Education Tutor

I am looking for tutoring positions. I am a high school teacher holding licenses in Moderate Disabilities Grades 5-12 and PreK-8 with 4 years of classroom experience. I have regular after school, evening and weekend availability as well as time over school breaks. I am strong in and have co-taught or tutored in the following...
Kayla S.'s Photo

Kayla S.


Holbrook, MA

$20-30/hr2 yrs exp

Part/Full Time Tutor

Hello! I am a recent college graduate who is currently applying to dental school for a Fall 2021 start. I want to help families throughout this upcoming school year navigate the unprecedented grounds of remote learning. While in high school, I as a peer tutor for English, Math, History and Science. While in college, I was the...
Emily C.'s Photo

Emily C.


Hingham, MA

$30-40/hr2 yrs exp

Hi! I am a junior at Boston College, and I am majoring in biology. I tutor mainly in science, mathematics, and SAT prep, but I also help with other topics such as writing/reading. I am energetic and positive in my approach to tutoring as I believe a positive environment is conducive to learning. I have worked with multiple...
Hannah R.'s Photo

Hannah R.


Needham, MA

$25-35/hr2 yrs exp

Tutor With Special Needs Experience

Hello! I have been working in childcare for the past 6 years and began tutoring about a year and a half ago. I play the flute in several auditioned orchestras and am a straight-A student at a highly competitive high school. I was recently accepted to Colby College where I intend to study biological anthropology and human...
Darya I.'s Photo

Darya I.


Lexington, MA

$20-30/hr6 yrs exp

Fun And Passionate Tutor And Writer

Hello, I am an MPH student at the Boston University School of Public Health earning my degree in Epidemiology and Biostatistics. I graduated magna cum laude from the University of Massachusetts Amherst with my BS in Public Health Sciences with a focus on microbiology. I am 20 years old and completed my undergraduate studies in...
Sydney L.'s Photo

Sydney L.


Peabody, MA

$40-50/hr10 yrs exp

I am a graduate with a degree bachelors degree in General Biology and French Literature. I have experience tutoring the students in high school as a member of National Honor Society, as well as outside of my University. I am able to tutor in French, Math, Science, and English. I am willing to work with children from elementary...

Eva K.


Walpole, MA

$20-35/hr1 yrs exp

Hello! I started tutoring during my senior year of high school, the subjects included biology, marine science, earth science, geometry, writing. I am a reliable, creative, and vey patient person who loves to learn and help others. I am very organized and can provide a safe and welcoming learning environment!

Katrina E.


Walpole, MA

$25-35/hr10 yrs exp

Part Time Care-giver Or Tutor

Certified High School and Middle School Science Teacher 10+ years experience. Tutoring for MCAS Biology at Franklin High School and Needham High School. Teacher assistant for special needs students.

Showing 41 - 51 of 51

Additional Biology Tutor Services