Child Care

Tutoring

Senior Care

Pet Care

Housekeeping

How it works

Share details about your piano lesson needs

Match with highly rated local piano lessons near you

Compare piano lesson options and choose the best fit

Piano lessons in Providence, RI

Zoe R.'s Photo

Zoe R.


Providence, RI

$25/hr2 yrs exp

College Student Looking For Work As A Babysitter, Pet Sitter, Or Tutor

Hi! I'm a student at Brown University and am ultimately interested in going into some form of educational work. I've had experience both babysitting and teaching creative writing to young kids, and I'd love to be able to continue both of these things in Providence. I also spend one afternoon a week teaching environmental issues...
Mindy K.'s Photo

Mindy K.


Providence, RI

$20-30/hr

Friendly Art Tutor And Pianist/Cellist!

Hi, my name is Mindy! I'm a 22-year-old graduate student in K-12 Art Education at RISD. I've been working part-time as an elementary/middle school art teacher for five years and going. I love teaching visual arts to children as a way to encourage creativity, exploration, and motor development. I'm also an experienced cellist...
Julie S.'s Photo

Julie S.


Providence, RI

$20-25/hr2 yrs exp

Painting, Drawing, Music, And Writing Tutor

Hired by 1 family in your neighborhood

Hi, I'm Julie! I'm currently a student at the Rhode Island School of Design. I'm taking this semester off, but I'd love to be able to use my skills to teach others. I can teach drawing, painting, ceramics, illustration, graphic design, and photography. I'm also a classically trained pianist and have been playing since I was 5. I...
Christa B.'s Photo

Christa B.


Providence, RI

$16-21/hr10 yrs exp

Hello! I'm Christa. I'm 27 years old and currently a music student. I grew up with many siblings (six, to be precise) and I have had much experience babysitting children over the past 10 years. I also have experience as a part-time preschool teacher and I have spent two consecutive summers as a camp counselor overseas! Some of...
Christa can also help with: Craft assistance, meal prep, swimming supervision
Skills:

First Aid

CPR

Julia C.'s Photo

Julia C.


Cumberland, RI

$16-21/hr4 yrs exp

Julia

HI! My name is Julia and I am 19 years old. I go to the University of Rhode Island for communication disorders, and I hope to become a child Speech Pathologist. Along with babysitting for a few years, I also have experience being an overnight camp councilor. some fun facts about myself; I am a classically trained singer, I...
Julia can also help with: Meal prep, craft assistance, swimming supervision
Skills:

CPR

First Aid

Emily P.'s Photo

Emily P.


Riverside, RI

$60-80/hr5 yrs exp

Tutor Extraordinaire

Currently licensed teacher in the state of MA. I have experience teaching mathematics, humanities, and Spanish in public and private settings. As a former boarding school teacher, and a local alumna of Portsmouth Abbey School, I am versed with the preparatory school admissions process and would be happy to help you with this...
Abigail C.'s Photo

Abigail C.


Pawtucket, RI

$13-18/hr1 yrs exp

Fun Sitter!

Hi! My name is Abigail , but my nickname is Abi. I am a reliable, hardworking, 19 years old. I am a rising junior at Boston College studying music and sociology. I have taken first aid courses back in highschool, and have become CPR certified at the end of the course. I have been a children's choir director (from 2015-2018 once...
Abigail can also help with: Swimming supervision, meal prep, light cleaning, carpooling, craft assistance, grocery shopping & more
Skills:

First Aid

Vittoria M.'s Photo

Vittoria M.


Pawtucket, RI

$15-25/hr6 yrs exp

Elementary Tutor

I have over 5+ years of childcare experience where I have helped with homework and various school projects. I also am a music teacher myself and know a lot about curriculum building. I have taught music in an elementary school, also have completed an internship in a elementary classroom for 2 semester and lastly, I have a...
Matthew D.'s Photo

Matthew D.


Warwick, RI

$14-28/hr7 yrs exp

Offering Tutoring Services For Students Who Could Use A Little Extra Help.

I'd describe my personality as kind, friendly, and calming. I like tutoring because I really enjoy teaching others in a one on one environment. There is more opportunity to help students understand the material in their own unique learning style. I'm looking for a job that allows me to help others learn material they may...
Rebecca D.'s Photo

Rebecca D.


Uxbridge, MA

$25-32/hr10 yrs exp

Experienced Babysitter!

Hired by 3 families in your neighborhood

Hi! My name is Becky and I am a 2nd grade teacher in central, MA. I have a golden retriever puppy and two cats! I play guitar, ukulele, and piano! I have worked with kiddos for 15 years in all capacities-nannying, babysitting, infant/toddler/preschool aged, kindergarten, and now 2nd grade! I have my Master's Degree in...
Rebecca can also help with: Light cleaning, craft assistance, travel, swimming supervision, carpooling, meal prep & more
Skills:

CPR

First Aid

5.0
"Creative and fun activities and very fun with kids. Can handle a variety of situations."

Mike F.

Janice P.'s Photo

Janice P.


Bellingham, MA

$20-30/hr10 yrs exp

Hire A Professional, Fun, And Loving Nanny, Teacher, CNA, & Child Developer All Rolled Up Into One!

Hired by 2 families in your neighborhood

Professional fully vaccinated Nanny w/20 plus years of childcare experience! Newborns/1st time parents, parent attachment & Montessori style, my specialty! I'm a college graduate major in child developmental psychology. Have nursing skills/training in CPR & 1st Aid. A Nursery School/Piano Teacher/CNA,& former business owner, as...
Janice can also help with: Travel, craft assistance, swimming supervision
Skills:

CPR

First Aid

5.0
"We hired Jan for our son when he was 6 months old and she was with him until we started him in full time preschool just before he turned 3. Our son absolutely loved Jan (and still does!) from the first time they met and she was incredible with him at every turn....

Bri D.

Talyn I.'s Photo

Talyn I.


Coventry, RI

$20-50/hr9 yrs exp

Piano Teacher Seeking Nannying Position

Hired by 2 families in your neighborhood

I am a piano teacher with experience teaching young children. I also have experience nannying children ages 6mo - 12yrs old. I have many nieces and nephews and lots of young cousins so I'm definitely comfortable taking care of children.
Talyn can also help with: Grocery shopping, meal prep, light cleaning, travel, craft assistance
Skills:

First Aid

CPR

Sarah C.'s Photo

Sarah C.


Wrentham, MA

$12-17/hr

Experienced And Certified Musical Teacher

Hello! My name is Sarah. A little bit about me is I have a huge passion for music. - Ever since I was growing up I wanted to play piano so I decided one day to teach myself to play. I've been playing ever since I was 10 years old. Then I grew my passion and started teaching music at different camps in the summer to children....
Marshall E.'s Photo

Marshall E.


North Attleboro, MA

$30-50/hr2 yrs exp

Elementary Tutor

Hi families! My name is Emily and I am a first grade teacher. I am going on my third year of teaching. I have a degree in Elementary Education and Spanish. I recently completed a course on the Science of Reading which highlights best practices to get your child to become a fluent reader. My school uses the UFLI phonics...
Joseph V.'s Photo

Joseph V.


North Attleboro, MA

$23-31/hr10 yrs exp

Tutor: Recent College Grad, Magna Cum Laude

I have plenty of experience in all fields, my majors were history and political science. Honors Prog.
Rebecca D.'s Photo

Rebecca D.


Uxbridge, MA

$40-60/hr5 yrs exp

Kindergarten Teacher Tutor

Hi! I'm a kindergarten teacher and certified early childhood educator. I'm almost done with my Master's Degree in literacy and language. I love working with students 1:1 to meet their needs and support their learning! I can tutor through online or in person, I have experience with both :) I'm a great fit for kiddos aged 4-8....
Kurt D.'s Photo

Kurt D.


East Greenwich, RI

$15-20/hr

Neuroscience Major And EMT In Training

I used to be in National Honor Society in High School and would tutor underclassmen. I got a 1400 on the SAT, a 780 on SAT Biology Subject Test, a 4 on AP Biology, a 4 on AP Environmental Science, and a 5 on AP Psychology. I am now studying Neuroscience at University of Vermont following the pre-med track. This summer, 2020, I...
Cassidy C.'s Photo

Cassidy C.


Tiverton, RI

$10-15/hr5 yrs exp

Tutoring & Lessons

I have been assisting peers since I was in middle school. My friends often struggled, and it was easy for me to help them because I was able to understand their perspective versus a teacher whom has already attempted to assist them during class. I was a straight A student throughout middle school and high school. I attended...

Showing 1 - 18 of 18

Additional Piano Lesson Services

FAQs for finding piano lessons near you in Providence, RI

IHow much do piano lessons cost near me in Providence, RI?

How can I find someone who teaches kids piano lessons near me in Providence, RI?

What questions should I ask someone before hiring them for a piano lesson near me in Providence, RI?

How can I find adult piano lessons near me in Providence, RI?

How can I safely hire kids piano lessons near me in Providence, RI?