Colorado Springs Personal Assistant Jobs

Search 21 opportunities in Colorado Springs, CO.

Find a job that fits what you're looking for. 

A new job is posted on Care.com every minute. Don't miss out!

Filter by:

Hiring in Colorado Springs:

Photo for Hands-on Care Needed For My Mother - We are looking for care for...

Hands-on Care Needed For My Mother - We are looking for care for...

Part Time $15 – 30/hr Starts 10/02 Colorado Springs, CO
About who needs care: We are looking for care for our kind and optimistic mom, Dee. Dee is almost 74 years old and lives with her husband, Gene, and two friendly cats in their three-story home. Dee had a sever stroke about a year ago, and she is in a wheelchair. She has no movement or feeling on her left side. Her memory is quite good, but she can sometimes struggle with dates and organization (executive function). Dee and Gene currently have a CNA who comes in the morning. We're looking for a second CNA to help in the afternoons with transfers (in/out of bed and in/out of the wheelchair), toileting, meal prep, errands, appointments (you can drive Dee's car) and household chores. Ideally this individual has experience working with stroke victims. Also, we are hopeful this person can fill in when the morning CNA takes maternity leave in late January. About the care needs: We are looking for a reliable and trustworthy CNA who will match Dee's positive attitude. This person will arrive on time to work in a pleasant environment. We need someone who can manage Dee's therapy and doctor appointments and be sure she arrives on time and ready to go. Despite her stroke, Dee has excellent communication skills and can speak very clearly. Services needed include: transportation, meal preparation, errands / shopping, light housekeeping, feeding, bathing / dressing, and mobility assistance.

Live-in Home Care Needed For My Father - brain fog as a result o...

Full Time $15 – 30/hr Starts 09/20 Colorado Springs, CO
About who needs care: brain fog as a result of long covid, ongoing additional health issues are being looked into like afib, prostate issues and balance and strength issues. My parents live together in a nice house next door to my sister. They are needing more and more help with daily living and we are looking for someone who can be a consistent help as opposed to hiring a company that sends different care givers each day. They have been married 57 years, have a yellow lab and have several grand kids nearby. My dad liked to golf, he was a mechanical engineer with a doctorate in thermodynamics and worked on the space station at one point in his career. My mom loves dogs and together they raised over 30 guide dogs for the blind over the years. My dad is easy going and the most patient and kind person I know. My mom is routine oriented and likes to keep that routine. They love each other and love family gatherings. They tend to sleep later these days but are usually up by 9 am. They eat breakfast and lunch pretty much the same way and dinner varies depending on what they are in the mood for. My mom doesn't need a lot of help to get ready for the day but my dad needs quite a bit of help right now with showering and dressing. He should not be walking unattended as he is currently on blood thinners. We are intending to hire a care giver for the day and possible appointments but are hoping for someone to live in the basement (bedrooms, small kitchen and office area with full bath) so that they have help as needed to help get ready for the day, get to bed at night or if something is needed in the middle of the night. Since May when they both got covid, things have declined rapidly and in my dad has had 3 visits to the ER and hospital in the last 3 weeks. We hope we are figuring things out now but he definitely needs more help than he needed just a few months ago. About the care needs: someone to quietly help keep the routine. Someone strong enough to assist my dad (he is 6'3") and someone consistent that my mom can get to know and trust. My dad's doctors are saying he needs to keep his brain active and connected with conversation, games, TV and other interaction. This would allow family to have peace of mind that my parents have the consistent help they need and then we can stay involved with care on a family level and let my parents keep their independence and privacy intact. Services needed include: transportation, meal preparation, errands / shopping, light housekeeping, companionship, feeding, bathing / dressing, and mobility assistance.
Showing 1 - 20 of 21