Child Care


Senior Care

Pet Care


Find trusted child care in your area

Enter a zip code to get matched with caregivers that meet your needs

Samantha H.
Background checked

Studio City, CA 91604

from $20 per hour


Samantha completed a CareCheck

This is the background check we require for all caregivers.

About Samantha

Experience: 10 yrs

COVID-19 vaccinated

My personality is fun, organized, & responsible. I like working w/ kids because I'm a big kid myself! I love seeing the world through their eyes while encouraging them to be themselves. I'm looking for a job that's flexible & fun! I started working w/ kids when I was 2 years old! I have 3 younger siblings who are 2, 8, and 13 years younger than me. My dad is a truck driver so I helped my mom raise my younger siblings. I've traveling with a couple & their 4 kids from Chicago to the UK & living w/ them for 3 months. I currently work full time in the animation industry w/ Mattel so I'm very invested in the way children think, learn, & play. In my spare time I like to read/play cozy video games! One thing you should know about me is that I see kids as little humans w/ their own personalities, emotions, & thoughts. My skills include playtime, a level head in emergencies/tough situations & infant care.


based on 4 reviews

Julie B.

Reviewed on 2/17/2024

I have known Samantha since she was born. Just so happened she was interested in traveling and was available when we decided to move to Liverpool, England. So naturally we brought Samantha. She was a great caregiver for my 4 children during our extended stay in the UK. My husband was went there on Visa to conduct research in the healthcare field. We had sold our home in Hinsdale, IL and relocated. We brought Samantha along to help with our 4 small children ages 9, 7, 4 and 14 months. The three oldest are boys and they were a handful and she was wonderful. We had to leave her at home quite a bit during evenings while we got established and purchased furniture, obtained documents, etc. as we only had one vehicle and the kids were always safe and entertained as well. She is a wonderful, fun, energetic person and I trust your kids, pets or loved ones would be in good hands.


Age groups

0-11 mo

1-3 yrs

4-5 yrs

6-11 yrs

12+ yrs

Willing to care for up to 3 children


Recurring jobs


One time jobs

1 child


2 children


3 children


Can help with


Child care


Help with pets

Light cleaning

Meal prep







Ball State University

College degree



Professional skills

CPR / First Aid trained

Additional details

Comfortable with pets