Child Care

Tutoring

Senior Care

Pet Care

Housekeeping

Find trusted child care in your area

Enter a zip code to get matched with caregivers that meet your needs

Lynn P.
Background checked

Sebring, FL 33875

from $10 per hour

4 years of experience

Lynn completed a CareCheck

This is the background check we require for all caregivers.

About Lynn

Experience: 4 yrs

My experiences began in childhood. I had 7 sisters and brothers, all but one younger than me. My mother became a single parent when I was nine, so my full-time childcare experiences began then. I then became a professional Nanny when I was legally old enough, at the age of 14. The family I worked for had two young girls and an older boy. I later married and had my own child so I am experienced with infants. I have cared for other children off and on but not as a full-time job as I also became a single parent so I needed a professional position. Toward that end, I obtained a BA combining Business & Psychology graduating Magna Cum Laude. Most recently my experience has been with twins/teens (my grandchildren). I do not smoke, I'm well spoken, cheerful and I have no problem doing light housework/laundry.

Reviews

Be the first to write Lynn a review!

Services

Age groups

0-11 mo

1-3 yrs

4-5 yrs

6-11 yrs

12+ yrs

Willing to care for up to 2 children

Rates

Recurring jobs

$10-15/hr

One time jobs

1 child

$21/hr

2 children

$24/hr

Can help with

Craft assistance

Swimming supervision

Travel

Qualifications

Education

Columbia College - Columbia, Mo - 1995

Bachelor degree - Business And Psychology

Languages

English

Professional skills

CPR / First Aid trained

Early child development knowledge

Other Qualifications & Credentials

Up until just recently

I was re-certified annually in CPR. My current position does not require it. In addition

while in High School I was trained as a CNA in preparation for a career in nursing. I did not complete the LPN clinical requirement.

Additional details

Comfortable with pets

Has a reliable car

Non-smoker

Safety

CareCheck

Completed