Child Care

Tutoring

Senior Care

Pet Care

Housekeeping

Kyra A.
Background checked

Denver, CO 80211

from $25 per hour

(1)

Kyra completed a CareCheck

This is the background check we require for all caregivers.

About Kyra

Experience: 3 yrs

I'd describe my personality as outgoing, responsible, and caring I like working with kids because it keeps me young! I love being silly with kids and being goofy. I'm looking for a job that allows for flexibility and gives me the opportunity to feel like I'm helping out families and shaping children. I started working with kids when I was in high school. I nannied professionally for a few years before focusing my efforts towards working with kids with autism. I am now a behavior therapist working with children of many different needs. In my spare time, I like to hike, be outside, spend time with my dog, and go out to eat! One thing you should know about me is I have lots of experience working with children with behavioral issues and I do not shy away from challenging situations. My skills include being organized (probably annoyingly so), FUN, and caring. I'll love your children like they are my own.

Reviews

5.0
based on 1 review
Profile image of Amy I.

Amy I.

Reviewed on 2/29/2024

Kyra watched our 4 month old baby for an evening. She was very personable, sweet and responsive. She gave me frequent updates and our baby girl had a great time! I would highly recommend Kyra to anyone looking for child care.

Services

Age groups

0-11 mo

1-3 yrs

4-5 yrs

6-11 yrs

12+ yrs

Willing to care for up to 4 children

Rates

Recurring jobs

$25/hr

One time jobs

1 child

$25/hr

2 children

$28/hr

3 children

$31/hr

4 children

$34/hr

Can help with

Light cleaning

Qualifications

Education

Ball State University - 2021

Graduate degree

Languages

English

Professional skills

Early child development knowledge

Additional details

Comfortable with pets

Has a reliable car

Non-smoker

Contact Kyra to check their availability

mon

12:00 PM–6:00 PM, 6:00 PM–12:00 AM, 6:00 AM–12:00 PM

thu

12:00 PM–6:00 PM, 6:00 PM–12:00 AM, 6:00 AM–12:00 PM

Safety

CareCheck

Completed