Child Care


Senior Care

Pet Care


Find trusted child care in your area

Enter a zip code to get matched with caregivers that meet your needs

Kristy L.
Background checked

Champlin, MN 55316

from $13 per hour

10+ years of experience

Kristy completed a CareCheck

This is the background check we require for all caregivers.

About Kristy

Experience: 10 yrs

Caring for kids and helping parents manage the house is my passion. I have been a Pre-K teacher for the past five years and before that I was a nanny for four years. Before that I was a Kindergarten teacher for 9 years. I am the mother of one daughter (she's 26 now) and I have many years of experience as a nanny, taking care of children from infancy to elementary school age. I have been a daycare provider and licensed school teacher. I enjoy scrap-booking, beading, crafts and music. As a nanny, I not only cared for the children, but I also did some teaching/tutoring time with the children, and I did light housekeeping and laundry for the families. I am a self- starter, organized person and I have reliable transportation to take the children to activities. I look forward to meeting you!


Be the first to write Kristy a review!


Age groups

0-11 mo

1-3 yrs

4-5 yrs

6-11 yrs

12+ yrs

Willing to care for up to 3 children


Recurring jobs


One time jobs

1 child


2 children


3 children


Can help with

Child care

Craft assistance


Help with pets

Light cleaning

Meal prep




Augsburg College - 1992

Bachelor degree - Elementary Education



Professional skills

CPR / First Aid trained

Other Qualifications & Credentials

I am a licensed K-6 school teacher.

Additional details

Comfortable with pets

Has a reliable car