Child Care

Tutoring

Senior Care

Pet Care

Housekeeping

Find trusted child care in your area

Enter a zip code to get matched with caregivers that meet your needs

Kelli G.
Background checked

Littlestown, PA 17340

from $20 per hour

(8)

Kelli completed a CareCheck

This is the background check we require for all caregivers.

About Kelli

Experience: 10 yrs

COVID-19 vaccinated

I have over 20 years of experience as a early education and preschool teacher and love children. In addition, I have been a nanny for years to children from birth through early elementary age. I have worked with two different families since becoming a nanny five years ago. I have a Bachelors of Arts degree in Liberal Arts with an emphasis in ElEd. I obtained my 90 hour certification shortly upon graduating from college. I have numerous hours of early childhood education training through workshops and on line coursework. I obtained the highest level of certification for the Maryland State Department of Education Office of Childcare. I have experience working with special needs children. I am quite creative and imaginative. I love to read and have an vast library of children's books. I possess extensive knowledge of educational activities designed to stimulate physical, social, and cognitive development. I welcome the opportunity to meet with you and further discuss my qualifications.

Most recent review

5.0
based on 8 reviews
SL

Shannon L.

Reviewed on 1/11/2024

Kelli was our nanny starting when my son was about 18 months. Kelli was caring, reliable flexible and punctual. She made me feel comfortable leaving my son in her care. She was open to receiving feedback and guidance on how I wanted my baby to be cared for and also offered advice based on her experience. Kelli engaged my son in play, learning and art activities; she is not afraid to get on the floor or go down a slide. She was loved and appreciated by my son and our family!

Services

Age groups

0-11 mo

1-3 yrs

4-5 yrs

6-11 yrs

Willing to care for up to 3 children

Rates

Recurring jobs

$20/hr

One time jobs

1 child

$23/hr

2 children

$26/hr

3 children

$29/hr

Can help with

Craft assistance

Help with Pets

Light Cleaning

Light cleaning

Meal prep

Meal preparation

Qualifications

Education

College of Notre Dame of Maryland

Bachelor degree

Languages

English

Professional skills

CPR / First Aid trained

Early child development knowledge

Additional details

Comfortable with pets

Non-smoker

Contact Kelli to check their availability

mon

7:00 AM–5:00 PM

tue

7:00 AM–5:00 PM

wed

7:00 AM–5:00 PM

thu

7:00 AM–5:00 PM

fri

7:00 AM–5:00 PM

Safety

CareCheck

Completed