Child Care

Tutoring

Senior Care

Pet Care

Housekeeping

Find trusted child care in your area

Enter a zip code to get matched with caregivers that meet your needs

Jerri M.
Background checked

Hampstead, NC 28443

from $20 per hour

(3)

Jerri completed a CareCheck

This is the background check we require for all caregivers.

About Jerri

Experience: 6 yrs

COVID-19 vaccinated

I have a level 3 Child Care Administrator credential in North Carolina, as well as a lead teacher and after-school group leader credential. I have never been a smoker, and I am CPR and Safety certified in Adults and Pediatrics. I have a 2-year degree in Math/Science, a 4-year degree in Information Science and a Masters Degree in Business. I have been providing private child care to a family in Surf City for nearly six years. I love working with babies and watching them grow!

Reviews

5.0
based on 3 reviews
AL

Alex L.

Reviewed on 4/14/2023

Jerri was a warm, reliable, and responsible nanny to our son for over a year! I always felt that she respected and implemented my parenting decisions and style and I trusted her completely. Unlike other caregivers I’d hired in the past, Jerri was always reliable and on time, and flexible if I needed her to be. She loved my son and I also grew close with her as a friend - she is a wonderful person through and through! We ended up moving away and were so sad to leave our “MiMi” but I have no doubt she would still be a part of our family in some way had we stayed in Hampstead.

Services

Age groups

0-11 mo

1-3 yrs

4-5 yrs

6-11 yrs

12+ yrs

Willing to care for up to 1 child

Rates

Recurring jobs

$20/hr

One time jobs

1 child

$20/hr

2 children

$20/hr

3 children

$20/hr

4 children

$20/hr

Can help with

Jerri hasn't provided this information.

Qualifications

Education

Columbia College - Columbia, Mo

Graduate degree

Languages

English

Professional skills

CPR / First Aid trained

Early child development knowledge

Additional details

Comfortable with pets

Non-smoker

Safety

CareCheck

Completed