Child Care


Senior Care

Pet Care


Find trusted child care in your area

Enter a zip code to get matched with caregivers that meet your needs

Erin L.
Background checked

Columbia, MD 21044

from $25 per hour


Erin completed a CareCheck

This is the background check we require for all caregivers.

About Erin

Experience: 10 yrs

I have been working with children for 20 years; anything from babysitting or nannying to working in academic intervention in the public school system for six years. I have been a nanny, a preschool teacher and a para-educator with high school students with special needs and elementary age children. I'm competent and can work with multiple children or young ages. I have experience working with twins and infants. Im very good at multitasking. In addition to all of that I have also raised my son on my own who just officially became in adult :) I can do sleep training and help with picky eaters. I recently got my certified nursing assistant qualification.


based on 4 reviews
Profile image of Elizabeth D.

Elizabeth D.

Reviewed on 2/16/2024

It can be hard to find a good nanny, so its no surprise that when we found Erin we held on to her for 6.5 years. She watched our four kids, starting when our twins where 17 months and our oldest was four. When our youngest was born, she cared for 3 under 3 plus a preschooler who had to be shuttled to her class during the week. She's been with us as we adjusted from an international move (including a stint in a hotel while house hunting), through a full kitchen remodel, and through the pandemic. I can say with confidence that Erin can handle tough situations. Erin is an active person who really values outdoor play and exercise for kids. During the pandemic, my kids had a full tour of Howard County playgrounds. She also loves music, and my kids have become accustomed to spontanious dance parties and kitchen karaoke. Erin is a professional nanny, and I found that made a big diference. She was a direct communicator in a way that I found helpful. I trusted her judement always when the kids were sick. If she said she was concenred, I knew I needed to come home, and if she said a kid was well enough for school, I knew they would be okay. Erin would be a good fit for any family that is looking for someone with deep background. It can be hard to entrust your children to someone else's care, but I am grateful that Erin has been such a huge part of my kids lives.


Age groups

0-11 mo

1-3 yrs

4-5 yrs

6-11 yrs

12+ yrs

Willing to care for up to 1 child


Recurring jobs


One time jobs

1 child


Can help with



Help with pets

Light cleaning

Meal prep


Swimming supervision



East Carolina University

Currently attending

Associate degree



Professional skills

CPR / First Aid trained

Certified nursing assistant

Early childhood eductation

Special needs care

Other Qualifications & Credentials

I am a certified massage therapist.

Additional details

Comfortable with pets


Contact Erin to check their availability


8:30 AM–5:00 PM


8:30 AM–5:00 PM


8:30 AM–5:00 PM


8:30 AM–5:00 PM