Child Care

Tutoring

Senior Care

Pet Care

Housekeeping

Find trusted child care in your area

Enter a zip code to get matched with caregivers that meet your needs

Emma U.
Background checked

New York, NY 10075

(1)

Emma completed a CareCheck

This is the background check we require for all caregivers.

About Emma

Experience: 10 yrs

COVID-19 vaccinated

Hi! I'm a sitter with 11 years of babysitting experience, and I'm excited to get to know your family! I spent the past two years nannying a family in Chicago with infant-toddler aged children, while also working as a Registered Behavior Therapist. I'm confident in my ability to create a nurturing, playful, and warm environment for big and small families of all ages! I love filling the days with creative and fun activities for the kids, including scavenger hunts, baking, afternoons at the park, and more. I am comfortable making lunch, doing laundry, and helping with any other household chores. My academic background is in child psychology and child development, and I am currently CPR/First Aid and Lifeguard certified. I look forward to connecting soon, and I'd love to answer any further questions you have about me!

Most recent review

5.0
based on 1 review
AK

Angelica K.

Reviewed on 10/1/2023

Emma was our nanny for 2 years. She is truly the best, and we miss her tremendously! (She moved to NYC and we’re in Chicago.) She started with us when our son was 2 and our daughter was just born. She helped with everything - naps, feedings, light housecleaning, trips to the park, beach, pool and library. It was total peace of mind when our kids were with her. We truly hit the jackpot with Emma. She’s honest, kind, patient, fun, smart, reliable - the whole package!

Services

Age groups

0-11 mo

1-3 yrs

4-5 yrs

6-11 yrs

Willing to care for up to 4 children

Rates

Recurring jobs

$25-40/hr

One time jobs

1 child

$27/hr

2 children

$30/hr

3 children

$33/hr

4 children

$36/hr

Can help with

Emma hasn't provided this information.

Qualifications

Education

Tulane University of Louisiana - 2021

Bachelor degree - Psychology

Languages

English

Professional skills

Message Emma to get details about their experience.

Additional details

Comfortable with pets

Contact Emma to check their availability

tue

8:00 AM–5:00 PM

thu

8:00 AM–5:00 PM

Safety

CareCheck

Completed