Child Care

Tutoring

Senior Care

Pet Care

Housekeeping

Find trusted child care in your area

Enter a zip code to get matched with caregivers that meet your needs

Donna H.
Background checked

Ocean City, MD 21842

(1)

Donna completed a CareCheck

This is the background check we require for all caregivers.

About Donna

Experience: 10 yrs

COVID-19 vaccinated

I recently retired from teaching, I've been Nannying since January three days a week, I love it. I raised two kids, they are grown and live out of state. I have experience with all ages. I love to stay busy, actively engaging kids in learning and fun activities. I don't mind going out on little field trips, either. Feel free to contact me so we can talk. It is possible I could do other days during the week, but my schedule changes week to week so I could share with you the days I'm available. I will do date night for a minimum of $50 a night (1-3 hours), then $15 an hour. Respectfully, Donna

Most recent review

5.0
based on 1 review
Profile image of Kimberly T.

Kimberly T.

Reviewed on 4/5/2023

Donna is fantastic! She is truly the best you are going to find. She is caring and loving and goes above and beyond in every way possible. As a retired teacher she is alway looking to incorporate some of her background into everyday activities which has been amazing for my two year old son. She is attentive, listens to his needs and follows my directions as given. She is so creative and always finding a new game or activity to keep my son busy and entertained. She has really boxed with him well and in a few months has truly become part of our family. We are so grateful to have found her I truly believe she has been the perfect person to care for my son while I am at work. She also cares for our two cats as needed and shows them just as much love as she does to our son. I would recommend her to anyone with a young child as she would do wonders for them and their family.

Services

Age groups

0-11 mo

1-3 yrs

4-5 yrs

6-11 yrs

12+ yrs

Willing to care for up to 4 children

Rates

Recurring jobs

$18-33/hr

One time jobs

1 child

$25/hr

2 children

$28/hr

3 children

$31/hr

4 children

$34/hr

Can help with

Carpooling

Child care

Companion care

Craft assistance

Groceries/Errands

Help with Pets

Meal preparation

Organizing/Laundry

Swimming supervision

Transportation

Travel

Qualifications

Education

College of Notre Dame of Maryland

Graduate degree

Languages

English

Professional skills

CPR / First Aid trained

Certified teacher

Additional details

Comfortable with pets

Non-smoker

Contact Donna to check their availability

wed

8:00 AM–5:00 PM

fri

8:00 AM–5:00 PM

Safety

CareCheck

Completed