Child Care


Senior Care

Pet Care


Find trusted child care in your area

Enter a zip code to get matched with caregivers that meet your needs

Crystal B.
Background checked

Jefferson City, MO 65101

from $15 per hour


Crystal completed a CareCheck

This is the background check we require for all caregivers.

About Crystal

Experience: 10 yrs

COVID-19 vaccinated

Welcome! My name is Crystal. I have over 20 years experience working with children from birth to teenagers. I started in the daycare and Academy side of teaching and loved it. I moved to the private sector to be a nanny 12 years ago and found that I loved it even more. I can spend more time with the children. I can help the families more. I am really good at handling multiple children of different ages. I enjoy making up games and learning while having fun! I prefer to use positive, or conscious, discipline. But I will always follow the parents choice so we're all a team. I have taught children with special needs, ADD /ADHD, and autism. There really Isn't a situation or family structure I haven't seen or worked with. I am professional, prompt, and kind. I'm a patient person who is nearly always happy. I love to read and sing. I also love to clean and organize. I would love to be considered. I look forward to speaking with you soon!


based on 3 reviews
Profile image of Julia C.

Julia C.

Reviewed on 10/15/2023

Crystal nannied for our kiddo from the ages of 1.5 to 2.5. She was amazing at planning and bringing educational games and activities. She always planned outdoor time if possible and brought her knowledge and skills for things like potty training when the time was right. We loved having Crystal care for our son and I know she gave him an amazing head start with all the educational activities she provided for him!


Age groups

0-11 mo

1-3 yrs

4-5 yrs

6-11 yrs

12+ yrs

Willing to care for up to 4 children


Recurring jobs


One time jobs

1 child


2 children


3 children


4 children


Can help with


Child care

Companion care

Craft assistance


Help with pets

Light cleaning

Meal prep



Swimming supervision




Columbia College - Columbia, Mo

Some college



Professional skills

CPR / First Aid trained

Special needs care

Other Qualifications & Credentials

I have worked with many children in my years of experience. I have worked and taught children with ADD and ADHD

children with Autism

Tourette's Syndrome

and children with Physical and Mental impairments.

Additional details

Comfortable with pets

Has a reliable car