Child Care

Tutoring

Senior Care

Pet Care

Housekeeping

Find trusted child care in your area

Enter a zip code to get matched with caregivers that meet your needs

Cherrise M.
Background checked

Wilmington, NC 28401

from $25 per hour

10+ years of experience

Cherrise completed a CareCheck

This is the background check we require for all caregivers.

About Cherrise

Experience: 10 yrs

I am a mother of two. My mother had a Home Day Care Program for 46 years. I helped my mother with her lessons/meal plans durning the time I lived at home. I have worked with special needs children for many years. I have also worked as a preschool teacher and a nanny for several years as well. I am some what new to Wilmington. I have lived here for 7 years now. I am currently working for New Hanover County Schools as a substitute teacher in Wilmington NC. I have over 37 years of experience working with little people and not so little people as well. I am also available some weekends. I have references available upon request as well. If you have any questions, please feel free to ask me. Be blessed!!!

Reviews

Be the first to write Cherrise a review!

Services

Age groups

0-11 mo

1-3 yrs

4-5 yrs

6-11 yrs

12+ yrs

Willing to care for up to 3 children

Rates

Recurring jobs

$25-30/hr

One time jobs

1 child

$22/hr

2 children

$25/hr

3 children

$28/hr

Can help with

Carpooling

Child care

Craft assistance

Light cleaning

Organizing/laundry

Travel

Qualifications

Education

Alamance Community College - 2003

Currently attending

Some college

Languages

English

Professional skills

CPR / First Aid trained

Early child development knowledge

Early childhood eductation

Special needs care

Other Qualifications & Credentials

I grew up in a daycare home. I have 19 years of experience working with special needs children. Four (4) years as a preschool teacher. Mother of two (2). And references are available.

Additional details

Has a reliable car

Non-smoker

Safety

CareCheck

Completed