Columbus Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Columbus area, there are 65,540 families seeking care—and 7,930 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Columbus

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Hi there! I'm an energetic and playful 33 y/o man of trans experience (assigned female at birth) who loves working with kiddos, grew up with younger siblings (age gap of about 15+ years), "Uncle Malcolm" to several adorable friends' babies and small children, and I work as a counselor each summer for trans youth camps! I babysat my cousin and siblings growing up, and I'm currently looking for some extra work to help supplement my current income. I'm a freelance/contract graphic designer (for work) and fine artist, musician (for fun), and plant and animal lover (care for over 300 plants between my and my 2 housemates', papa of over 60 house plants of my own, a cat named Maitea ((aka Squirrel)), and a dog named Grayson ((aka Graybaby). I also love dad jokes, dancing, hiking and anything outdoors, making up and reading fun stories, doing crafts, being silly, and would love to help you out with your little one! I hope to hear from you! Thank you for your consideration!
$15-30/hr
3 yrs of exp.
provider
Recent Grad Sitter And Excellent Cook
I have 2 years of experience babysitting three toddlers. I previously assisted with watching feeding and caring for twin boys and one girl, both in the 3-5 year age range. I can help with Light Housekeeping and Cooking/Meal Preparation. I have reliable transportation and am willing to assist in transporting kids as needed. I recently obtained a STEM bachelors degree so I can help with online work, summer work and/or homework.
$15-21/hr
2 yrs of exp.
provider
Happy to help busy families with whatever they need. As the saying goes, "It takes a village". I'd describe my personality as friendly, courteous, outgoing. I like working with animals because they bring so much joy! I'm looking for a job that works with my schedule and is a win-win for everyone. In my spare time, I like to workout, shop, visit with friends and family. One thing you should know about me is I responsible and trustworthy. My skills include walking dogs, dog sitting, following owner/pet parent instructions.
$11-50/hr
10 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
We are looking for consistent Friday care for our two girls, ages 2. 5 and 4. 5. They attend daycare M-TH, but our daycare is closed on Fridays and we need help to allow my husband and I to work. Duties would include facilitating playtime, preparing lunch, and putting the 2. 5-year-old down for afternoon nap. They love to play together and are pretty easygoing. They enjoy playing outside, doing art, and active play with their toys. Pay commensurate with education and experience level. We would appreciate someone who is patient, enjoys active and imaginative play, and is willing to engage with the kids and keep them busy. We value reliability and need someone who can commit to being available every Friday, at least for the next few months and ideally long term. Street parking. No pets.
time Part Time
Starts 08/19
$15-18/hr
Transportation Required
provider
Hello! We have two daughters: one soon-to-be 4-year-old and a 1-year-old who doggedly tries to keep up with her big sister. We are seeking someone to provide intermittent care on weekends: likely 2-3 weekend days per month for 4-5 hours/day.
time Part Time
Starts 08/17
$13-18/hr

New jobs posted by businesses:

provider
The position I have available is very much pt time job 2 hrs a day (more like 1. 5) but paid for 2hrs Monday through Saturday 8 a.m. to 10 a.m. Client is a quadriplegic but has GREAT UPPER BODY strength to transfer into chair. He is on a bowel program (3days a week) mon, wed, fri. His bowel program consist of manually removing stool. 24 total hrs in pay period $ 19 hr. Interested? I can be reached at 6143829634 or email me at providersforseniors@gmail.com.
time Part Time
Starts 08/22
$15-20/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.