Oakland Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Oakland area, there are 28,684 families seeking care—and 3,384 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Oakland

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
My name is Lucia, I'm 28 years old. I am currently looking for a full time position (40-45 hours per week) I have 10 years of experience working with children (newborns to 6 years old) I am open to do nanny share or single child care. I have experience working with 2 babies at the same time. I am CPR and first aid certified. I am vaccinated and busted and have all of my vaccines. I love working with children and enjoy doing a lot of different activities with them, like taking the kids to the parks or libraries (if they are just within walking distance) I am open to start from the middle of September onwards. I also have many great references as well. If you are interested please let me know. Thank you so much.
$15-20/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
Get To Know Me
Hi! My name is Alejandra from Colombia living in Oakland. I am a babysitter and also a pet sitter. I love pets as much as I love working with kids. I have taken care of pets so many times that my biggest one was 7 pets (6 cats 1 dog) at the same time. What a lovely creatures. I am more than excited helping you whenever you need.
$16-25/hr
0 yrs of exp.
provider
I Am Loving I Like To Play With Children To Experience New Things To Meet New People I Am Also Respe
I can help with Personal Care and Bathing/Dressing I can also help with the cleaning. I am loving I like to play with children to experience new things to meet new people I am also respectful, honest and responsible.
$16-50/hr
1 yr of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Single mom looking for after school help. Need help getting kids to activities mostly in the afternoons, occasional mornings schedules permitting. Kids are independent and don't need a ton of supervision. Looking for someone dependable and clean driving record - don't need a ton of prior experience looking after kids. Hope you'll consider our family!
time Part Time
Starts 08/11
$25-30/hr
Transportation Required
provider
We're looking for an experienced, engaging, loving and patient caregiver and homework helper for our 7-year-old son and 9-year-old daughter. Seeking help chiefly during the after-school and early evening hours, with occasional parents-night-out support. Some light tidying up would be included. Exceptional qualities sought: - experience with special needs support (our daughter has ASD, OCD) - love of animals (we have two sweet, active dogs - lab puppy and Frenchie) - strong organizational skills, especially in kids' rooms - a balance of structure and flexibility in caregiving style, - someone with creativity and optimism both in life and in inspiring kids. We look forward to meeting you!
time Full Time
Starts 08/22
$20-30/hr
Transportation Required

New jobs posted by businesses:

provider
A qualified caregiver can provide assistance with activities of daily living, providing support in appointments and errands, preparing foods, light housekeeping, personal grooming and more. Apply today, now is the time to make a positive difference in someone's life.
time Part Time
Starts 08/08
$18-21/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.