Aberdeen, WA Full Time Jobs

Find 0 opportunities in Aberdeen, WA.

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com -don't miss out!

Filter by:

Previous Jobs in Aberdeen

Photo for Seeking Full-time Senior Care Provider In Aberdeen

Seeking Full-time Senior Care Provider In Aberdeen

Full Time
About who needs care: I live with my mother who is soon to be 78yrs old. I have COPD, narcolepsy without cataplaxy. I use a walker. I can get around on my own and I can take care of all my personal hygiene. There are a lot of things I cant due physically because I have a hard time breathing. I had covid in January 2020 which scarred the inside of my lungs, so that didn't help matters. I have transportation for any and ally medical needs but I do need help going to the grocery store sometimes and to go see my sons once in awhile. They live 10 min from me. In the house I need help with vacuuming, taking my little 10 lb dog for walks and cleaning the bathrooms and sweeping and mopping the kitchen and bathroom floors and sometimes getting the garbage out. Some days are good and some days are bad, I never know until that day. Now my mother and I just buried my father on 5-05-22. They would have had 59 yrs in July 22. My mother had her knee replaced in January. She than says she is weak because she had covid when she came home. Wrong answer, she is weak because she wont exercise she just lost her husband she lost 30lbs because of grieving but no that was covid too. Anyway she can only get around with her walker she has very little strength in her hands and legs. She can take care of her personal needs to a point. She keeps just washing her hair and not taking a shower. She gets up and cooks maybe if its fast and does not take any time. She can drive but has a hard time getting the walker in and out of the car. She does not walk her dog nor does she try. She is trying to rearrange the house but gets wore out ten minutes into it. She can not clean because it wears her out. We also need help with the yard but not much because my son comes over as much as he can to work on the outside of the house. We do need a new ramp built to the house because the one we have is rotting out. I do help my mother as much as I can but with my disabilities I can only help so much. About the care needs: If they smoke they have to smoke outside. I love coloring and arts and crafts and mom just likes to watch the hallmark channel and the games channel. I would like someone who is patient but has the ability to just ignore anything that may be grumpy because our downfall is two strong willed women who happen to be mother and daughter and we tend to bicker at each other. If they could be a little knowledgeable about online and such but not a need at all. They have to love animals because our dogs are our babies. Services needed include: transportation, meal preparation, errands / shopping, light housekeeping, companionship, and mobility assistance.