Wickliffe Personal Assistant Jobs

Search 0 opportunities in Wickliffe, OH.

Find a job that fits what you're looking for. 

A new job is posted on Care.com every minute. Don't miss out!

Filter by:

Previous jobs in Wickliffe

Photo for Senior Carr Needed For My 92 Year Old Father.  Not A Full Time Position.

Senior Carr Needed For My 92 Year Old Father. Not A Full Time Position.

Part Time
Dad usually gets up at 8:30-9 a.m. . He has a Foley catheter which needs to be changed to a leg bag (not hard). He washes himself up in the bathroom, puts his teeth in and goes into the Kitchen to get breakfast, which is usually cereal or something easy like eggs over easy, a waffle or pancakes from the freezer. He then goes into his room and turns the TV on and is there pretty much the rest of the day. I just check his leg bag to make sure it doesn't need draining about three times a day. At night he is usually changed into clean underwear and the Foley is changed to the bigger night time bag. He doesn't take a shower every day but he will take one either in the morning or at night depending on what happens during the day. Sometimes he has incontinence and I just tell him to get into the shower where I change his clothes and wash him up. He is a fall risk so I watch him closely when he is up and moving. Overall he is very easy care with a good personality and all his faculties. He has Parkinson's and that slows his movement. If he is having a particularly bad day I just help him get dressed and he stays in his room with the TV and I bring him breakfast. He eats dinner around 4-4:30 p.m. and he eats snacks in between, which I put in a sandwich bag next to his chair, with either some kind of beverage like coffee, water or pop. He only has 2 meds, 3 pills in the morning snd 2 in the evening. Dad likes sports: football, baseball, golf and horse racing. Patience and care for the elderly. I am a medical assistant And some knowledge of medical terminology and basic healthcare is good to have. Drive your car. There is s bus stop on Worden within a block's walking distance. He does not have pets. I Have a small maltipoo dog snd a black cat Did I bring with me when I visit him.