Odd Jobs in Fleming Island, FL

Search 4 opportunities in Fleming Island, FL.

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out.

Find a job that fits what you're looking for.

Filter by:

Hiring Now near Fleming Island:

Hands-on Care Needed For My Mother - Need 24/7 care for at least...

Full Time $13 – 24/hr Starts 02/07 Fleming Island, FL
About who needs care: Need 24/7 care for at least a couple weeks, but possibly indefinitely to supplement hospice care (and possibly supplement care provided in assisted living facility if we return her there). Suffers from intermittent convulsive syncope events, early-moderate dementia, has stage 1 heart failure with recurring edema, intestinal disease and high blood pressure. We expect to have 2-3 different persons per day cover the 24/7 shifts. Needs assistance using walker (unsteady on feet)), fall prevention, may need assistance toileting. She has a lot of bathroom "urgencies" and we currently have her wear Depends as a fail safe. If care provided in her home (these duties would not be needed if we return her to assisted living), we would additionally need someone for meal prep, light housekeeping, laundry, bathing/toileting/hygiene, and to ensure she took her meds as dispensed from automated dispenser. She likes people when she's in the mood for people and in the mood to socialize. Otherwise, she likes peace and quiet and to be left alone, watching her CNN and political tv shows (usually very loudly) and sitting outside on her patio. She likes her house VERY warm (like mid 80s, typically).. Ideal day would be to awaken between 8am-10am, have a very leisurely breakfast of english muffin, scone, croissant or toast with a cup of tea. Have a breakfast of egg, toast, oj and tea about an hour later. Watch tv. Get dressed and watch more tv or go out onto the patio (if its warm enough) to sit for an hour or more (possibly nap there). Maybe have half a sandwich for lunch and a piece of fruit (or not, if not hungry). Watch more tv. Have a sugary snack. Chat with family on phone or have them visit. Have a small dinner of meat, veggie and potato or rice or noodles around 5-6pm. Have some dessert and a cup of tea as she watches tv again. Retire to bed around 9-10 pm. She typically needs to urinate about 2-5 times per night About the care needs: Someone who is patient, kind, and friendly but also relatively quiet and won't elicit conversation unless mom seems like she desires conversation. She is interested in hearing of people's travels or upbringing in different cultures (when she's in the mood for conversation). She loves talking about her own experiences -- again, when she's in the mood. She is strongly opinionated and doesn't like people who express an opinion that opposes hers. She does not enjoy playing games or engaging in activities. She has no activities or hobbies (although she enjoys making and eating cookies, cakes, brownies, sweets) She does not like strangers involved in or knowing her personal affairs or overhearing personal conversations. Services needed include: meal preparation, errands / shopping, light housekeeping, feeding, bathing / dressing, and mobility assistance.
Previous jobs in Fleming Island
See some jobs that were posted or filled recently.
Showing 1 - 4 of 4