Compare top mtel tutors

Find care

How it works

Share details about your mtel tutor needs

Match with highly rated local mtel tutors near you

Compare mtel tutor options and choose the best fit

Mtel tutors near me

Stephen M. | Beverly, MA

$35-45/hr 7 yrs exp 62 yrs old

Part-Time Math/Science Tutor

Stephen M.'s Photo

Description:

I have taught Middle School and High School Math and Science in the classroom, on- line and for home school students. I certified as a MTEL High School Earth Science teacher. Last year, I tutored on-line Earth...

Background Check

Dana C. | Brighton, MA

$10-15/hr 2 yrs exp 23 yrs old

English Teacher And Tutor

Dana C.'s Photo

Description:

I have two years of experience teaching English and English as a Second Language in the Boston Public Schools. As an English teacher, I have helped countless students prepare for their MCAS exams by helping...

Background Check

Hannah P. | Babson Park, MA

$20-30/hr 2 yrs exp 21 yrs old

Hannah P.'s Photo

Description:

I was a peer tutor in Math and English subjects in high school. Currently, I am a peer tutor at Lasell University tutoring in Math, Writing, and Education. I'm an Elementary Education major, so I love working...

Background Check

Kelsey R. | Burlington, MA

$25-35/hr 23 yrs old

STEM Educator

Kelsey R.'s Photo

Description:

Have had experience tutoring students in Science from grades 6-12. Also comfortable helping with any other subjects.

Background Check

Corey W. | Providence, RI

$28-150/hr 5 yrs exp 34 yrs old

Experienced Tutor

Corey W.'s Photo

Description:

Hello! My name is Corey - a Warren, RI native and MTEL licensed 8th grade English tutor. I have had several long term students over the past few years in the New Bedford area, and am now accepting new students....

Background Check

Jared M. | Quincy, MA

$30-50/hr 1 yrs exp 30 yrs old

English/Language Arts Tutor

Jared M.'s Photo

Description:

I am an English graduate student pursuing concentrations in Composition and Literature. As an undergraduate, I studied history and am MTEL certified to teach grades 8-12. This past year I was a tutor at my...

Background Check

Helen T. | Brighton, MA

$30-40/hr 5 yrs exp 30 yrs old

ELA And English Language Tutor Available

Helen T.'s Photo

Description:

I am a teacher at a public high school where I have worked for the past five years, both in-person and virtually during the pandemic. I have not worked as a tutor but believe my experience as as a teacher in...

Background Check

Shannon F. | Woburn, MA

$25-30/hr 4 yrs exp 32 yrs old

After School Tutor

Shannon F.'s Photo

Description:

Hi there! My name is Shannon. I am a Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant at a public school up the north shore. I work primarily with preschool to 3rd grade, focusing on hand writing, hand strengthening,...

Background Check

Lucy H. | Boston, MA

$35-50/hr 2 yrs exp 25 yrs old

Summer Tutor Available

Lucy H.'s Photo

Description:

Hi! My name is Lucy and I have been teaching in the Boston area for the past 2 years. I just recently earned a Master's Degree from Boston College in Curriculum and Instruction and I teach 6th Grade Math and...

Background Check

Kara J. | Honolulu, HI

$20-35/hr 8 yrs exp 25 yrs old

Kara J.'s Photo

Description:

I have been tutoring for 8 years. I have tutored kids in elementary school and middle school in all subjects. My passion however, is math. I have tutored both at the high school and college level in math as...

Background Check

Allison G. | Unionville, CT

$20-30/hr 3 yrs exp 25 yrs old

Elementary Tutor! Allow Me To Help Your Child Learn :)

Allison G.'s Photo

Description:

I have tutor for multiple families around Beverly and in my hometown Southington, CT. I am a senior Elementary Education at Endicott College and I recently completed by student teaching at Winthrop Elementary...

Background Check

Kaitlyn S. | Cambridge, MA

$25-50/hr 2 yrs exp 25 yrs old

After School Tutor!

Kaitlyn S.'s Photo

Description:

I am currently in my second and a half year as an elementary school teacher! When I first began teaching I taught all subjects for fourth graders. This past school year I was a third grade teacher and in July I...

Background Check

Katie C. | Portland, ME

$30-40/hr 6 yrs exp 31 yrs old

Early Elementary Private Teacher/Tutor

Katie C.'s Photo

Description:

Hello! I'm Katie. In 2014 I graduated from Messiah College with a bachelors in psychology and minor in elementary education. Over the last four years I have had the incredible opportunity to design, pilot, and...

Background Check

5.0

(1)

Caitlin P. | Plymouth, MA

$45-55/hr 8 yrs exp 35 yrs old

General Tutor Available

Caitlin P.'s Photo

Description:

I've been an 8th grade science teacher for the past 7 years. Currently, I'm on maternity leave for the 2020-2021 school year and am available for science as well as general tutoring. I have experience with...

Background Check

Lauren L. | Arlington, MA

$10-15/hr 3 yrs exp 26 yrs old

Tutor

Responds within a day
Lauren L.'s Photo

Description:

Since graduating in 2018, I have been a Middle School Spanish Teacher. Over the last year I have began tutoring for two different families. Although I am not a General Education Teacher, I am currently working...

Background Check

Briana W. | Miami Beach, FL

$20-50/hr 3 yrs exp 31 yrs old

Elementary Tutor

Briana W.'s Photo

Description:

I have my Bachelor's degree in Sociology along with an Elementary Education License. I have had two years studying Elementary Education and passed all MTELs (teaching exams). In addition, I have taught fourth...

Background Check

Hillary T. | Hingham, MA

$20-25/hr 10 yrs exp 32 yrs old

High School And Middle School Tutor

Hillary T.'s Photo

Description:

For several years, I served as private, one-on-one tutor for middle and high school students, helping them with homework and projects in all school subjects. During college, I also spent three semesters as a...

Background Check

Joshua B. | Brockton, MA

$24-29/hr 3 yrs exp 31 yrs old

.

JB

Description:

Relevant education and experience: Ph. D. in economics, B. S. in math. 5 semesters of part-time math tutor experience for undergraduates of all skill levels. 6 semesters of part-time grad teaching assistant...

Background Check

Taylor T. | Watertown, MA

$23-28/hr 6 yrs exp 30 yrs old

Enthusiastic, Encouraging Tutor!

TT

Description:

Hi there! My name is Taylor and I am an experienced academic tutor, former public school substitute teacher, and current dance teacher. I have worked with students ranging in age from 1-18years old. I am...

Background Check

Abigayle T. | Peabody, MA

$30-40/hr 3 yrs exp 22 yrs old

Part-Time Tutor Available

AT

Description:

Hello families! My name is Abi and I am a first grade teacher in Lawrence. I am licensed in grades 1-6, and am currently earning my Masters in Moderate Disabilities. I have the tools and resources to help your...

Background Check

Showing 1 - 20 of 29

Displayed caregivers have had active Care.com profiles within the last 60 months but may not have current active accounts or background checks. Results are illustrative only and may not reflect current availability. Care.com members have access to active, background checked providers.