Compare top math tutors

Find care

How it works

Share details about your math tutor needs

Match with highly rated local math tutors near you

Compare math tutor options and choose the best fit

Math tutors in Philadelphia, PA

Kate P. | Philadelphia, PA

$10-15/hr 24 yrs old

Elementary Tutor

Kate P.'s Photo

Description:

I am a college student with an understanding of basic math for elementary students. I am not a registered tutor, however, am willing to assist students with their materials.

Background Check

Caroline N. | Philadelphia, PA

$20-35/hr 5 yrs exp 29 yrs old

Special Education Tutor

Caroline N.'s Photo

Description:

Hello, I am currently a special education teacher at a elementary school in West Philadelphia. I have 5 professional years of experience working with students with learning disabilities. I am certified to...

Background Check

Amy R. | Philadelphia, PA

$17-25/hr 21 yrs old

Amy R.'s Photo

Description:

Hi everyone! My name is Amy, and I'm a nursing student looking for more experience in tutoring. I'd be best with children working on kindergarten through 5th grade curriculum. I can tutor for math, English,...

Background Check

Ria S. | Philadelphia, PA

$21-26/hr 27 yrs old

Ria S.'s Photo

Description:

I have a degree in biology and psychology. I have 4 years of experience in teaching math and sciences.

Background Check

Kristen S. | Philadelphia, PA

$25-50/hr 10 yrs exp 37 yrs old

Kristen S.'s Photo

Description:

I have 10 years experience working with children with autism and also in regular education. I've been able to teach a child many life skills, including up to 6th grade math.

Background Check

Glory M. | Philadelphia, PA

$25-50/hr 5 yrs exp 30 yrs old

Tutoring & Lessons

Glory M.'s Photo

Description:

My Name is Glory and I am currently working on my masters degree at Thomas Jefferson University. I have over 4 years experience in tutoring. I am particularly interested in tutoring English, math and science. I...

Background Check

Cristle I. | Philadelphia, PA

$20-30/hr 4 yrs exp 21 yrs old

Ivy League Tutor!

Cristle I.'s Photo

Description:

Does your child need homework help or tutoring after school or during the summer? Hi! My name is Cristle, and I am a Pre-Med undergraduate at the University of Pennsylvania! I have been tutoring and mentoring...

Background Check

Cybil S. | Philadelphia, PA

$15-24/hr 3 yrs exp 23 yrs old

College Student With Teaching Experience

Cybil S.'s Photo

Description:

I am a Mechanical Engineering student looking to tutor! I have experience teaching STEM subjects to students aged 8-18. I have taught students coding, math, science, and even had the opportunity to teach...

Background Check

Emily S. | Philadelphia, PA

$25-50/hr 24 yrs old

Emily S.'s Photo

Description:

I have been babysitting for more than 10 years for children aged 3 mo to 14 yrs. Additionally, I have tutored up to AP level math and science. I recently completed my bachelors degree in mechanical engineering...

Background Check

Madison B. | Philadelphia, PA

$25-30/hr 5 yrs exp 30 yrs old

Teacher/ Tutor

Madison B.'s Photo

Description:

I've am a licensed educator and have taught 4th grade English and Social Studies and small group common core math. I have also taught 6th grade English. I've earned state ranking test scores in Tennessee and...

Background Check

Katie V. | Philadelphia, PA

$15-25/hr 1 yrs exp 24 yrs old

Katie V.'s Photo

Description:

Hello! I have a lot of experience with kiddos of all ages and abilities. -I was a personal caretaker for a young man with special needs. A lot of the time we spent together was learning. We did math, writing,...

Background Check

Cassidy F. | Philadelphia, PA

$15-20/hr 2 yrs exp 25 yrs old

Graduate Student Offering Tutoring

Cassidy F.'s Photo

Description:

I am a graduate student at Drexel University looking for part-time tutoring jobs. I have mainly worked as a private, at-home art tutor, but am looking to expand my horizons. I graduated from Lesley University...

Background Check

Rachel R. | Philadelphia, PA

$15-25/hr 2 yrs exp 27 yrs old

Part-Time Tutor

Rachel R.'s Photo

Description:

I have tutored several middle and high school students over my college career, mostly in math and science courses. I also served as a lab assistant in my neuroscience class, which involved working through labs...

Background Check

Reese C. | Philadelphia, PA

$20-30/hr 1 yrs exp 25 yrs old

Science Teacher Looking To Tutor Your Students This Summer!

Reese C.'s Photo

Description:

I am a middle school science teacher with additional experience tutoring math and literacy with students in kindergarten through 8th grade. As an after school literacy coach, I helped students complete...

Background Check

Yuan T. | Philadelphia, PA

$25-30/hr 10 yrs exp 39 yrs old

Passionate Special Education Teacher

Yuan T.'s Photo

Description:

I am an energetic, patient, reliable, and fun certified Special Education teacher with over 16 years of experience in and out of the classroom. I am currently a social skills teacher for grades K - 8. I have...

Background Check

Ashanni J. | Philadelphia, PA

$10-15/hr 5 yrs exp 21 yrs old

Ashanni J.'s Photo

Description:

I feel most comfortable with tutoring reading and writing. While in High school I was the President and writing coach for poetry club. I led my team to two championships. I also was an AP Lit and Honor English...

Background Check

Morgan C. | Philadelphia, PA

$40-50/hr 8 yrs exp 28 yrs old

Former Teacher Wanting To Help Your Student

Morgan C.'s Photo

Description:

As a former middle school ELA teacher, I fully believe in the value of education, and want to make learning enjoyable for every student I help. While all levels of ELA are my specialty, I am also comfortable...

Background Check

Ava B. | Philadelphia, PA

$15-20/hr 21 yrs old

Ava B.'s Photo

Description:

I am currently a junior in college on summer break and I am looking for a way to use my skills to make money while off from school. I am available to tutor students in high school and below. I went to a good...

Background Check

Claire K. | Philadelphia, PA

$50-55/hr 26 yrs old

Primary Grade Tutor (K-2)

Claire K.'s Photo

Description:

I am looking for a tutoring job in the Philadelphia area! I have taught Kindergarten and First Grade for two years and will now begin my job as an ESL teacher for the upcoming school year. I have completed...

Background Check

Nina W. | Philadelphia, PA

$20-40/hr 10 yrs exp 27 yrs old

4th Year Medical Student, Tutor, And Caregiver

Nina W.'s Photo

Description:

I am a medical student in her final year of UPenn medical school with an undergraduate degree in History of Science and an undergraduate minor in Global Health and Health Policy from Princeton. I have been an...

Background Check

Showing 61 - 80 of 173

FAQs for finding a math tutor near you in Philadelphia, PA

How much does it cost to hire a math tutor near me in Philadelphia, PA?

What types of math tutors are available near me in Philadelphia, PA?

How can I find math tutors near me in Philadelphia, PA?

How many math tutors are available to hire near me in Philadelphia, PA?

Can I hire a math tutor for any grade near me in Philadelphia, PA?

About Philadelphia, PA Math Tutors

  • Total Providers: 173
  • Average Rating: 4.9/5 stars
  • Average Rate: $21.72/hr
  • Additional Tutoring Resources

    Displayed caregivers have had active Care.com profiles within the last 60 months but may not have current active accounts or background checks. Results are illustrative only and may not reflect current availability. Care.com members have access to active, background checked providers.