Fairfax Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Fairfax area, there are 17,978 families seeking care—and 1,741 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Fairfax

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Bree Monk Enthusiastic And Caring Babysitter
Hi my name is Bree Monk and I am 18 years old , I have 3 years of experience with working with kids as a babysitter. and a teachers assistant at Primrose and Kinder care . I can help with Light Housekeeping and Laundry. I also have experience with working with special needs children ages 5 to 8. I also love pets I have a 65 pound dog . I love working with kids it brings me so much joy with spending time with them and learning about them. I love being a role model for them and teaching them new things. I also was a cheerleading coach for 2 seasons to elementary age cheerleading squad.
$17-22/hr
2 yrs of exp.
provider
Special Needs Care
Available to babysit/care for children/adults with special needs. Care for Mental or Physical disabilities, I have adequate body strength to transfer someone up to 140 lb in and out of chairs, cars, showers, etc. I have experience caring for children with cerebral palsy. I would love to learn your family's routine and any at home medical care/personal hygiene needed. Showering, Diapers, Teeth Brushing, Mouth Feeding, Tube Feeding, Administering of Medication etc. I have a 2017 sedan that is well maintained and I am willing to drive. I am willing to clean, cook, and take care of pets. Not at all squeamish around blood, bodily fluids, needles, tubes etc. CPR Certified and have taken first aid courses in the past. I would love to provide an adaptive, flexible, and educational environment for a family with special needs. I am comfortable working with multiple children in one household.
$17-27/hr
1 yr of exp.
provider
I have years of experience caring for animals on my family's farm, and especially would like to help out with dogs and cats. I can help with Pet Walking and Pet Sitting.
$11-16/hr
5 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
After school help needed for my 13-year-old daughter. Get her from the bus (stops at our driveway), lift her into her bed, play/read, and maybe one diaper change.
time Part Time
Starts 08/22
$15-20/hr
provider
We are looking for care for our 3 fun and energetic boys 1-2 days a week. Schedule can be flexible. Looking for a safe, reliable, creative, responsible, fun person to care for our boys. The boys like to get outside, playing in the backyard or going for a walk. They like to do crafts, play cars, Legos, magnet tiles and read a ton of books. Requirements include someone who is CPR certified, non smoker, vaccinated and a good driving record. Light house cleaning, must pick up after children and self. Must be willing to drive the boys to school, activities etc.. We will provide the vehicle. We are open to nanny share or someone looking for part time work.
time Part Time
Starts 08/22
$15-23/hr
Transportation Required

New jobs posted by businesses:

provider
The demand for in-home child care has never been higher. If you need flexibility, this is the perfect position for you! PNN is searching for energetic, cheery, and dedicated nannies to be a positive beacon in the lives of children. If it's your name we're calling, come join our team of backup sitters! Nannies who are employed by Philadelphia Nanny Network say: "PNN has been extremely helpful for me! And I will definitely recommend their agency. They are so friendly, professional and accommodating all at once! I loved my experience with this agency." "Professional and supportive!!! I'm a back up care nanny for PNN. My overall experience has been amazing. The team always keeps you informed. Supportive- Quick to answer any questions. I would recommend this agency to anyone!!" How it works: Your schedule will be totally up to you! Work between 15-50 hours per week, choose your own days, and adjust your availability as it changes. You will work with new families and ones that request you back. Every day will be something new! Compensation and Benefits: $17-19 per hour DOE Weekly direct deposit as an employee of PNN Healthcare Support, PTO and Retirement Agency with over 35 years of experience for support (they really stand by you) Requirements: MUST have at least 2 full days open per week, Monday - Friday 7am-7 p.m. Must have 1 year of childcare experience outside of family and friends (experience must be after High school experience) Must have experience with children under 2 years old To Apply: Copy and paste the link below to start the application process! https://nannyagency.com/for-job-seekers/ Safety is our top priority. We subscribe to the CDC safety guidelines with all of our jobs. As an equal opportunity employer, we encourage individuals with varied experiences, perspectives and backgrounds to apply.
time Full Time
Starts 08/15
$17-19/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.