Minneapolis Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Minneapolis area, there are 74,649 families seeking care—and 8,760 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Minneapolis

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Experienced Nanny Looking For Full Time Work
Hi there! I have 6+ years experience nannying, babysitting, and caring for children in a Sunday school setting. I have experience watching multiple children at once, helping with homework/Kumon, picking up children from school, and transporting children to various extracurricular activities. I also have experience working with children with epilepsy and on the autism spectrum. I am first aid and CPR certified. Fully vaccinated and boosted. Look forward to potentially working with your family!
$16-25/hr
6 yrs of exp.
provider
Thoughtful, Kind And Energetic Nanny.
Hi everyone, my name is Livia, but everybody knows me as Lily. I'm thoughtful, loving, patient and very responsible nanny. Working with kids for 10+ years thought me a lot about empathy, resilience, flexibility and kindness. The most important things for me are safety and communication. I'm also a writer in my native language which is Portuguese and personally I do really good with schedules since I'm a planner, organizer and very creative. I'm always thinking outside of the box. I have experience with all ages and I will provide proper care to your kids making sure we are all safe and happy in a positive environment.
$20-27/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
Hi there! My name is Natalie, I am a recent U of M graduate, and a veteran babysitter/nanny! I am taking additional classes this fall in preparation for applying to counseling graduate programs, and I am looking to take on babysitting jobs in addition to my classes. I have been babysitting since I was 14 years old, and it brings me great joy to form short and long term relationships with both the children and the parents. Parents would describe me as nurturing, dependable, responsible and fun, and this is evident in the fact that I have worked with certain families for 4+ years. When I have come back to Milwaukee for summers throughout college, I would pick up my same babysitting jobs from the previous summers, and add new families as well. I would be honored for you to choose me as your caretaker, and I am eager to meet with potential families to see if I am a good fit. Thank you!
$18-24/hr
8 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
boys do well outside if desired. toddler is not potty trained.
time One Time
Starts 08/12
$15-30/hr
provider
We are in need of a nanny for our 3 children in Southwest Minneapolis. We are seeking someone to assist with afterschool care. Our preschooler attends school from 8-11, and the two older children are released from school at 245 p.m. Hours would be Monday - Friday 10:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. We'd like someone to start at the end of August. Someone that has flexible schedule for non-school days would be ideal. Some light tidying up -dishes and toy clean-up would be part of our caregiver's responsibilities as well as assisting with arranging daily activities and meal prep for lunch. Will need someone who can accommodate 3 booster car seats in their vehicle.
time Full Time
Starts 08/29
$20-24/hr
Transportation Required

New jobs posted by businesses:

provider
*ABOVE AND BEYOND NANNIES INC.* www.aboveandbeyondnannies.com GOLDEN VALLEY FAMILY $22. 00+ FULL-TIME-MONDAY-FRIDAY START DATE: SEPTEMBER 19, 2022 REF#N225 Fun & Outgoing Family in Golden Valley looking for a Full-Time Nanny! They have two boys ages 2-years-old and 6-months-old! They would love a nanny who is energetic, organized, and fun! Their 2 years old is super active, he loves sports from riding bikes and scooters to playing soccer in the backyard and hockey whenever he can! Little brother who will be 6 months old in September is a gem! Extremely easy, chill & loves to smile, coo, and laugh! An average day would be to make meals, snacks and put kids down for naps. Arrange 2 outings per week - to park, museum, or other. Vehicle is provided for any transportation. Entertain and play with the kids until day is done. Light housekeeping, laundry, occasional errands are also asked. They will likely visit Florida during January/February and would like the nanny to accompany them. The hours for this position are Monday-Friday 8/8:30am-4:30/5 p.m. 35-40 hours weekly. Looking for a nanny with 2+ years Paid Childcare Experience. Pay is $22.00+ Depending on Experience. $42,000 - $47,000 annually They would like the nanny to commit to a one-year position and hope the nanny will stay longer! Start date is September 19, 2022. *This position does NOT require the nanny to have a COVID vaccine. Apply Here: *Nanny Application: https://www.aboveandbeyondnannies.com/nanny-application.html *See more Nanny Positions: https://www.aboveandbeyondnannies.com/job-board.html Requirements to work with our agency: *Complete Nanny Application *Authorized to work in the United States. *Minimum of 1-2 years Recent Paid Childcare Experience. This could be a previous Paid Nanny Positions, working in a Daycare Facility or Paid Teaching positions in a Children's setting or Relevant Experience. *Be able to commit to at least a one-year position-except for On-Call/Temp positions. *Valid Driver's License, Insurance and Dependable Vehicle. *Clear Criminal/Driving Record. No major Driving Infractions: DWI, Careless Driving, Excessive Speeding Tickets. etc. *NON-smoker. *Minimum 18 years old required for placement. *High School graduate or equivalent. *Cannot bring their own children to a nanny position. *Must be able to work in City/Home of Families with Above and Beyond Nannies Inc.
time Full Time
Starts 09/19
$22-25/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.