Overland Park Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Overland Park area, there are 21,313 families seeking care—and 1,705 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Overland Park

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Empty Nester
I am a mom to an 18-year-old son and 20-year-old daughter that are both headed to KU! I love kids and miss having little ones. I have free time and would love to care for your kiddos while you get a much deserved break. I have 2 dogs and a cat left at home. When we moved here in 2004 we didn't know anyone, so I know it's hard to find someone reliable to watch your kids!
$13-18/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
Flexible Experienced Caregiver
Hello All! I am looking for part-time employment caring for children or animals. I am an expecting mother located in Overland Park. I have had quite a lot of experience with both children & animals. I've nannied for families over the summer, babysat for date nights, and helped care and raise all 3 of my sisters children. I am CPR/BLS certified, as I actually work in nursing at Saint Luke's typically. I am working on finishing up my second bachelors degree currently in nursing. My first degree was in Exercise Science, so I'm also a certified personal trainer. I have a house and reliable transportation. I also have two incredibly loving dogs at home. I'm overall just passionate about helping people be the best version of themselves and caring for others. I adore children and animals and value how each one is so unique. I'm looking for flexible jobs that can start now and go to the end of the year. This is just a brief overview, please do not hesitate if you have further questions!
$15-25/hr
6 yrs of exp.
provider
My name is Brisa, I'm 22 yo. I'm currently studying at JCCC. I've been working as a childcare provider for 4 years now. I used to babysit in my home country (Argentina) and I've been babysitting in Kansas for the last 2 years. I'm very proactive and patient. I like to encourage kids to have fun and use their imagination. I am a creative person so I enjoy crafting mostly. I also love pets! I enjoy cooking as well. I'm from Argentina but I have my Kansas drivers license and I'm an experienced driver. Also I'm good at tutoring and I can even help with Spanish tutoring since it's my native language. I worked as an Au pair in the past so I have plenty of experience in childcare. I'd describe my personality as easygoing, creative, proactive.
$15-50/hr
4 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Hello! We are looking for someone to look after our sweet, 7-month-old baby girl in our home for a few hours a day. I work from home so will be pretty hands on with nursing, diaper changes, etc. We just need some support as I'll occasionally have conference calls. The schedule will be somewhat flexible as we travel some and may look for slightly longer hours on some days. We look forward to chatting with you!
time Part Time
Starts 08/11
$13-18/hr
Transportation Required
provider
Seeking a part-time nanny for my children. Hoping you can start around mid August! Some light tidying up, laundry, and some school pick ups would be part of our caregiver's responsibilities. We do have two small dogs, so please consider that when applying. very minimal care with them. They mostly stay with me while I work.
time Part Time
Starts 08/17
$18-21/hr
Transportation Required

New jobs posted by businesses:

provider
Employees in the St. Thomas Church Nursery Ministry offer loving care to our precious children (ages 6 months to 4 years) during our Sunday morning services and Sunday School hour, with occasional additional opportunities for hours for special events during the week. Our caregivers engage actively with our children in indoor and outdoor play, story time, light crafts/art (age appropriate) and form positive relationships with our families. Caregivers are asked to work at least 3 Sunday mornings per month, including Easter Sunday (regular Sunday morning hours) and during our early 4 p.m. service on Christmas Eve (1 hour duration max.). Starting pay for minimum requirements (age 18+ with reference) is $15/hour.
time Part Time
Starts 08/14
$10-20/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.