Tampa Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Tampa area, there are 75,230 families seeking care—and 10,283 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Tampa

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Ashley S.
I'd describe my personality as outgoing, adventurous, and extroverted. I like working with kids because I grew up watching my mom work her daycare. Since then I grew a love to work with children and being adopted has given me a love to support and care for all types of children. I'm looking for a job that can give me opportunities and a community of people that I can trust. Also, I desire to help children grow as I do at my current role. I started working with kids when I was a preteen at my Mom's home daycare. Then I started a job as Teacher assistant when I began college. In my spare time, I like to go horseback riding, listen to live concerts on video's, try new places to eat in the Tampa Bay Area, and I enjoy arts and crafts. One thing you should know about me is that I have a strong Faith in Christ. My skills include patience, open mindedness, and empathy.
$15-50/hr
3 yrs of exp.
provider
Hi! My name is Eryanna, and I am a college student. I love having fun, I am kind and caring, and I love spending time with kids! Last school year I spent majority of my time working in a preschool center and I have two years previous experience of caring for infants and toddlers. I am willing to do additional tasks, if requested, such as light household chores, grocery shopping, running errands, and helping with pick up or drops offs. I can also assist with any homework or school related activities. I love to read, be outside, be artistic, and create fun experiences and memories! I am looking forward to creating a fun and safe environment for your children.
$15-25/hr
3 yrs of exp.
provider
Babysitter
Hi, my name is Mackenzie. I'm currently a junior at University. I'm here for two weeks visiting my sister before school starts. I've been babysitting/nannying for about five years with kids ranging from ages 3 to 11. I'm very organized and energetic. I am also willing to do additional tasks if requested.
$12-50/hr
5 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Hello, looking for someone that enjoys playing with kids. Just needing to watch my son while I go out for a few hours on Sat.
time One Time
Starts 08/13
$13-15/hr
Transportation Required
provider
Seeking a nanny near Macdill AFB for our 9month old boy. Some light tidying up would be part of our caregiver's responsibilities. Animal lovers please apply . Good communication, reliability, integrity and schedule flexibility are a must. Knowledge & ability to assist our little one with his natural development stages is what we are looking for.
time Part Time
Starts 08/16
$13-15/hr
Transportation Required

New jobs posted by businesses:

provider
Loving family in Tampa Palms (33647) is looking for an amazing Nanny to care for their 6-year-old son! They are looking for someone that will grow close to them, and their child, for the long-haul. The ideal candidate is someone who is fun, energetic and engages their son in creative play and activities until the parents return home. An average day of care would include arriving at the family home, and conducting light household tidying to begin the day. Once complete, your tasks will include pick-ups and drop-offs from school and other extracurricular activities that the child is enrolled in (i. e. tennis lessons, camp during the summer, etc), then assisting with homework, meal prep, bathing and preparing the child for bed. It is important to note that as the child's school is very close to home, it is required to take the dog along with you, during the walk to pick him up. Pay: $18 - $20/hr cash/check Schedule: Monday - Friday Hours: 12:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. Who You Are: Responsible and Reliable Energetic Creative Nurturing Trustworthy Organization and time management skills Must be comfortable with pets (85lb sheepadoodle in home) Responsibilities: Transportation to and from school and other activities Meal prep Light tidying- must leave the home in outstanding condition upon completion of your service Replenish the dog's bowls of water and food The child's school is an 8-minute walk from the school, so you must take the dog out to walk with you Homework assistance and ensuring its completion Bathtime assistance Requirements COVID-19 Vaccination required 3+ Years of Child Care Experience 3+ Years of Nannying Experience Ability to provide 2-3 Child Care references Must have a clean driving record
time Full Time
Starts 08/28
$15-20/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.