San Francisco Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the San Francisco area, there are 75,798 families seeking care—and 8,976 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in San Francisco

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Previously Licensed CNA With Experience
I'm 37 and recently moved back to San Francisco from Kauai. On the island I worked as an arborist and before that I was a licensed CNA and yoga practitioner in San Francisco. I'm fairly well traveled and well read. Patients, humility and altruism are qualities I strive to cultivate. Since Returning I have aspired to be more of service in my profession. Recently I assisted a women in her 70s recover after double knee surgery and am currently working with a quadriplegic. Experience includes: Companionship Activities Dog walking Wound care (bed soars) Communication with nurse Stretching/ambulating limbs Turning every two hours Bed bath/sheet change Bath room assistance Medication Hygiene meal prep housekeeping Errands/shopping Catheter maintenance Also have experience with dementia, aphasia, different levels of mobility and caring for the terminally ill I have great references and work history available by request. Let me know if I can be of service, David E.
$25-50/hr
4 yrs of exp.
provider
A Little About Me!
I'd describe my personality as cheerful, honest and caring. I like working with kids because it's such a rewarding job! I get to see their personality develop over time! I believe their education is so crucial at such a young age so having a strong foundation for them to learn and grow is valuable! I started working with kids when I was about 14 years old. I knew I wanted to be a teacher someday so through my parents church I would care for multiple kids. I planned out activities and lectures for a group of about 8 kids, I enjoyed every second which is what lead me to pursue this career. One thing you should know about me is that I tend to be quite flexible and understanding. If there's something I do that you don't agree with once I'm informed of it I quickly adjust to make sure it all goes as I don't want to take over I want to work along side you the parent and follow your parenting style! I also do my best to be available even on short notice!
$25-50/hr
7 yrs of exp.
provider
Hi, I'm Molly! I am a patient, reliable, and calm person with over 4 years of child care experience. I have spent one-on-one time with children ages 4 months to 6 years old and I believe this type of work is incredibly gratifying. I am passionate about caring for young children. A typical day includes playing indoors, reading, working on lettering/spelling (if needed), doing enriching arts and crafts and spending time outdoors (going for a walk or to a park). As a creative person, something I really enjoy is finding new art projects that connect with the children. In less than a month, I will be graduating from San Francisco State University with a degree in child development and a concentration in early childhood. I hope to find a long term nanny or baby-sitting opportunity.
$25-30/hr
4 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Family needs a part-time nanny. Must love kids! We have a cheerful 21-month-old at home, and playing with him and helping mom and dad during his mealtime are our main asks. Some light tidying up would also be part of our caregiver's responsibilities, though that is much more secondary. We'd ideally look to have a caregiver for 3 half-days during the week, and are flexible on the schedule for the days of the week and the hours (both mornings and the afternoons work).
time Part Time
Starts 12/01
$25-45/hr
provider
Integrity, confidence, implementing and respecting boundaries, self-compassion, empathy and kindness towards others. My daughter loves the outdoors. So parks are her favorite trips. My son is more laid back and is ok with most things. My daughter has big emotions, so more effective ways to process her emotions and how to deal with them. PATIENCE! Honor their (the children's) individuality and curiosity, but with firm boundaries. I would like a caregiver who has years of experience in childcare. Access to public transportation is pretty good and there are some parking spots available No pets. My daughter is allergic to dogs
time Part Time
Starts 12/22
$19-24/hr
Transportation Required

New jobs posted by businesses:

provider
Job #9247 This is a wonderful opportunity for a Housekeeper who takes pride in their work and enjoys working independently. Location: Pacific Heights, San Francisco Schedule: Monday-Friday, Client is flexible on schedule = 40 hours per week Duties: Complete cleaning including seasonal cleaning projects, family laundry, stocking household supplies, errands include dog walking, grocery shopping, going to post office and dry cleaners. Requirements: The ideal Candidate will be a self-starter with a keen eye for detail. Must have experience caring for antiques and fine items. Must be comfortable going up and down multiple flights of stairs throughout the day and climbing on a step-stool to dust high places. Candidate must have access to a car for use on the job and be comfortable with dogs. Salary: $40+ per hour plus paid vacation, sick time, holidays, and guaranteed pay 52 weeks per year
time Full Time
Starts 11/22
$35-40/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.