Palo Alto Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Palo Alto area, there are 11,204 families seeking care—and 1,446 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Palo Alto

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Looking For A Great Family
I'd describe my personality as a loyal , responsible, caring and fun person I like working with kids because they are very fun to be around I'm looking for a job that I can help others and also that I can learn new thing everyday I started working with kids when I was in High School as a part time nanny In my spare time, I like to go hiking and go to church: One thing you should know about me is that I'm very easy going, caring, loyal , flexible and loving person . I also have very good references, clean driving record, legal to work in the USA. I don't smoke or drink and the most important thing is that I enjoy and love to be around kids . My skills include taking them to activities, helping with homework and having fun with them .
<$10-50/hr
3 yrs of exp.
provider
I'd describe my personality as caring, outgoing and helpful I like working with animals because I have always enjoyed being around animals. I also love playing with them and keeping them entertained. In my spare time, I like to take my dog for a walk and taking him on doggy play dates.
$26-50/hr
4 yrs of exp.
provider
Responsible But Fun Sitter
Hello, my name is Bella and I am a full-time Medical Assistant at Stanford Healthcare and also a part-time college student wanting to make extra income for my personal expenses. I've been a medical assistant for 4 years and I really enjoy working with patients/clients and helping them out in any shape or form.
$20-50/hr
3 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
We're a generally tidy and organized family based in Palo Alto (near Hoover park), but with two kids (2yo, and 5yo) and both parents working, we're struggling to stay on top of everything. Looking for someone local who can come around in the evenings as we're putting kids to bed and help with: 1. Kitchen: clean surfaces, unload+load dishwasher, wash dishes, etc. 2. Living Area: put things away, clean surfaces, organize kids toys, etc. 3. Take out trash, recycling, and compost, break down cardboard boxes 4. General dusting/light cleaning We have a company that does a deep clean of the house every 2 weeks - bathrooms, etc, so this is not needed other than basic light clean. Schedule - we're flexible, and may increase, but to start with we suggest the following: Monday: 7pm-9 p.m. Wednesday: 7pm-9 p.m. Saturday: 7pm-9pm
time Part Time
Starts 08/29
$18-25/hr
provider
We are looking for help with pick up/drop off to daycare and the occasional weekend. My husband and I are both in healthcare and we have 4-year-old twins that are enrolled full time in daycare in a center in Palo Alto. On the days that I work (3 12 hour shifts) we need someone to come to our home to assist the kids with getting ready for the day and to get them to the daycare. On the days that neither my husband or myself are off of work, we would also need someone to pick them up from school and get them started on their evening routine (bath, a very easy dinner, playtime, etc.) until a parent is able to get home. We would also occasionally need weekend care if we are both working. Please message me if interested and Id love to share some more details about our family. Thank you for considering working with us!
time Part Time
Starts 08/30
$50-50/hr

New jobs posted by businesses:

provider
Job number: 9028 Location: Palo Alto Schedule: Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. Family can guarantee 30 to 40 hours per week. Position starts in November Children: 1-month-old Duties: Childcare, driving child, meal preparation, light housekeeping, running errands, traveling domestically and internationally with family two weeks per year Requirements: Ideal Candidate is trustworthy, responsible, loving, calming, consistently positive, humble, and has several years of professional childcare experience, including infant experience. Parents are seeking a Nanny who can partner with them as they start their family and work together with them long-term, as their family grows in the future. Ideal Candidate is tech savvy as well. Candidate must be comfortable with parents working from home and comfortable with a cat. Candidate must drive, Family can provide a car for use on the job. Candidate should ideally be flexible to travel two weeks a year (international and domestic) with allocations fully paid for of course and time off on vacation to explore. Candidate must have or be willing to obtain updated vaccines, including covid vaccine, flu, Tdap, and MMR vaccines. Salary: $30-$35 per hour plus benefits: guaranteed pay, paid vacation time, paid sick time, paid holidays, plus potential monthly medical stipend for a full-time Candidate
time Full Time
Starts 11/01
$30-35/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.