Huntington Beach Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Huntington Beach area, there are 17,752 families seeking care—and 1,988 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Huntington Beach

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Babysitter
Hi, I'm Veronika and I'm 27 years old. I'm originally from Europe and I moved to the US to follow my husband. I have 3 years of experience. I can help with Light Housekeeping and Errands. I'm available daytime and date night. I like to be active with children - learn, draw and have fun. Thank you for reading my profile.
$17-25/hr
3 yrs of exp.
provider
I have been babysitting since I was little. I started watching my little brothers and then my parent's friends' children when I was 15 years old. I am now 22 and still love watching and hanging out with children. Currently, I have been nannying for the same family since January 2021 and I love it. I drive the children around and get to take them to do fun activities and also tutor them. My favorite babysitting experience is when I was at community college and got the opportunity to nanny the two sweetest girls during the summer. I would take them shopping, to the beach and pool, on hikes and walks, and even to water parks. I loved this job because I got the opportunity to grow so close to these girls by doing so many fun activities with them.
$25-30/hr
2 yrs of exp.
provider
I'm a college student and I'm going to be starting my sophomore year. I'm looking to transfer to Chapman to pursue my degree in law. I've been caring for children my whole life and started babysitting around my neighborhood when I was 15 years old. I enjoy outdoor activities, and I like to cook. My availability is open and I have a flexible schedule. I'd describe my personality as spontaneous, outgoing, and fun I like working with kids because I enjoy caring for others and each kid has such a cute and quirky personality I started working with kids when I was 15 I would babysit around my neighborhood or family friends kids, but before hand would watch over my younger cousins In my spare time, I like to hike, go to the gym, crotchet, or spend time with my dog ted One thing you should know about me is I'm a reliable nanny, I enjoy cooking, and I clean My skills include being empathetic, cooking, and cleaning
$16-50/hr
3 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
My husband and myself work in nightlife. We need someone who fits in with our family. We have a 3-year-old daughter. She is super mellow and really easy. She just likes to play with her dolls and read lots of books with her. The job is basically nighttime routine and then hang out. Schedule will vary because it depends on my husbands show schedule. Mainly Friday and Saturday nights with occasional Thursday and Sunday.
time Part Time
Starts 08/10
$16-20/hr
Transportation Required
provider
Our family is looking for a fun, responsible, engaging short-term sitter. We have two girls, ages 1. 5 and almost 4 yrs. Our girls are very active and love to laugh, sing, dance, read, and play at the beach. You'd be responsible for preparing meals and snacks and engaging them in fun activities, while mom works at home. The first week would be both girls, and the second would be mostly our little one, as the oldest is starting school. We have a cat and large dog (cared for by mom). Must be nonsmoker, COVID vaccinated, and CPR certified. $18-22/hr. DOE. Hours would generally be Mon 9/10-4, Tues 9-2, Wed 9-4, TR 9-4 and Fri 9-4. Thank you!
time Part Time
Starts 08/22
$18-22/hr
Transportation Required

New jobs posted by businesses:

provider
The Pegasus School is searching for teacher assistants to fill a variety of positions. The start date for these positions is Thursday, August 18, 2022. Rate of pay for all positions is $18. 00/hr. Hours vary by assignment, and are estimated between 6 to 7. 5 hours per day, Monday - Friday. Teaching assistant positions at Pegasus are ideal for someone in the early stages of his or her teaching career or someone considering a teaching career. These positions allow those with limited experience the opportunity to build their resumes, be mentored by veteran teachers, and observe various classrooms at the school. The Pegasus School serves students from Pre-K through eighth grade. The school is situated in a park-like 13. 5 acre setting in Huntington Beach with facilities that include a theater, gymnasium, art studios, science and technology labs, library and classrooms. The Pegasus School is an environment that encourages creative and critical thinking, risk taking, and problem solving in all members of its community. This is a full-time, 10-month, non-exempt, hourly position. Teacher assistants work 175 days per school year, on average. Pegasus employees enjoy a competitive employee benefits program including medical, dental and vision coverage, life insurance, long-term disability insurance, flexible spending accounts, retirement plan contribution, voluntary supplemental life insurance, as well as reimbursement of continuing education costs, following one year of service. The Pegasus School is an Equal Opportunity Employer. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, religion, color, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, age, national origin, disability, or any other protected category. Due to the number of applicants, no phone calls please. For questions, email jobs@thepegasusschool. org
time Full Time
Starts 08/18
$15-20/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.