Compare top latin tutors

Find care

How it works

Submit your latin tutor needs

Find latin tutor providers that meet your needs

Evaluate latin tutor near you

Read parent reviews and schedule tours

Find the best latin tutor

Browse local listings

Latin tutors near me

Danielle R. | Rogers, AR

$15-25/hr 2 yrs exp 25 yrs old

Latin language Tutor Available

Responds within a day
Danielle R.'s Photo


I've tutored students in Latin off and on for the past five years with great success! I recently graduated with my degree in Classical Studies which included multiple high level Latin courses.

Background Check

Andrea S. | Fairfax, VA

$22-40/hr 2 yrs exp 27 yrs old

Spanish, English, And Latin Tutor

Andrea S.'s Photo


Hello! My name is Miss S., and I want to help your child succeed in their Spanish, English, and/or Latin classes. I majored in English literature, minored in Spanish, and studied Latin for 11 years. I taught...

Background Check

Felicia M. | Wilmington, NC

$23-50/hr 10 yrs exp 51 yrs old

PhD Latin And French Tutor

Felicia M.'s Photo


I'm a university professor and have taught all levels of French. I have built language programs for the military and led Army projects.

Background Check

Miranda W. | New York, NY

$15-20/hr 4 yrs exp 20 yrs old

English, Spanish, Latin, Math Tutor

Miranda W.'s Photo


I have tutored children of lower, middle, and high-school age for over four years in the above subjects. I received 5's on my AP English Literature, AP Spanish, AP Latin, and AP Calculus BC exams in spring 2019...

Background Check



Abby A. | Glendale, CA

$15-50/hr 2 yrs exp 33 yrs old

Part-Time Tutor -- Latin & French

Abby A.'s Photo


If I could, I would spend my whole life learning! I have a BA in Classics with a minor in French from Texas A& M University, plus three semesters of theatre at NYU, and one semester of " Classics Bootcamp" at...

Background Check

Kriska D. | Los Angeles, CA

$10-15/hr 2 yrs exp 25 yrs old

Friendly And Patient Tutor In English, Latin, And French

Kriska D.'s Photo


I have tutored in Latin, English, and French at a variety of levels. I am fluent in French and studied in Paris for the entirety of my junior year of college. My degree is in English, and I can offer help with...

Background Check

Mikayla B. | Yarmouth Port, MA

$25-50/hr 4 yrs exp 24 yrs old

Yale Graduate Student Teaching Latin, English, And All Humanities

Mikayla B.'s Photo


I am a graduate student at Yale in the medieval studies department. I've been tutoring in various roles for over a decade, and have experience teaching reading, writing, and Latin especially. I'm a creative,...

Background Check

Maureen D. | Leominster, MA

$40-50/hr 8 yrs exp 34 yrs old

French & Latin MA-certified Teacher Available For Private Tutoring

Maureen D.'s Photo


I have been a French and Latin classroom teacher (public school) for 8 years. I have been tutoring privately in Latin for four years. I would be happy to tutor in French for school support/catch-up or travel...

Background Check

Elizabeth B. | Richmond, VA

$18-23/hr 1 yrs exp 18 yrs old

Here To Help :)

Elizabeth B.'s Photo


Hello! My name is Lizzie and I'm a college freshman at VCU. I have tutored in the past for both elementary and middle schoolers, ranging in subjects from English, Math, Science, History, and Latin. I love...

Background Check



Susanna Y. | Wilmington, NC

$25-40/hr 2 yrs exp 36 yrs old

Susanna Y.'s Photo


Hello! I am a 6th grade English and Latin teacher. My previous experience is in 3rd grade general education (all subjects). I work full time at a local school so I am available in the evenings for tutoring. My...

Background Check

Olivia P. | Ossining, NY

$30-50/hr 2 yrs exp 18 yrs old

Tutor For SAT/ACT, K-12 English, Math, Science, History, And More!!

Responds within a day
Olivia P.'s Photo


Hi, I'm Olivia, & I'm thrilled to work with your family! I'm 18 & have been a virtual tutor for 2 yrs. in elementary-level core subjects, high school Latin & math, APUSH, & more. -Recently graduated from...

Background Check

Meghan O. | Princeton, NJ

$25-40/hr 3 yrs exp 21 yrs old

English And History Tutor

Responds within an hour
Meghan O.'s Photo


Hi, My name is Meghan and I am from Princeton NJ and currently attend Rutgers University as a Classics Major with a minor in Italian and Archaeology. A classics degree is language based, which means I have...

Background Check

Austin B. | Charlottesville, VA

$40-65/hr 1 yrs exp 25 yrs old

Writing And Language Tutoring, Essay Feedback

Austin B.'s Photo


Hello! My name is Austin B. I'm a tutor in the greater Charlottesville area. I specialize in writing instruction, meaning that I can assist students with any piece of writing (school essay, college application,...

Background Check

Jordan M. | Sewickley, PA

$15-25/hr 1 yrs exp 18 yrs old

Jordan M.'s Photo


I can tutor in almost any math (I am taking AP Calculus AB right now so that's the highest I can do). I am also good at tutoring in Physics (best with mechanics) and Latin as well. I love working with kids and...

Background Check

Saxon L. | Tulsa, OK

$20-45/hr 2 yrs exp 31 yrs old

Saxon L.'s Photo


I am an Oklahoma state-certified teacher for middle and high school history and geography. I have two years of experience substitute teaching multiple subjects in grades K-12. My children are elementary aged...

Background Check

Monica N. | Grand Rapids, MI

$17-25/hr 1 yrs exp 20 yrs old

Tutor And Sitter

Responds within a day
Monica N.'s Photo


I am pursuing a career in teaching and am a current junior in college. I can tutor a variety of subjects including: Literature, Grammar, Reading, Writing, Piano and Organ, Latin and Greek. I have four years...

Background Check

Rita S. | East Boston, MA

$24-35/hr 1 yrs exp 22 yrs old

Excited Tutor

Rita S.'s Photo


Hello! My name is Rita S, and I am graduating from the University of Massachusetts Boston in the Spring of 2022 with a Bachelors of Science in Biology in the Honors College. I am very experienced in the Science...

Background Check

Blake S. | Columbus, OH

$20-30/hr 1 yrs exp 24 yrs old

Student-focused English, Math And Foreign Language Tutor -- K-12

Blake S.'s Photo


After graduating as my high school's valedictorian with a 95th percentile ACT score, I earned dual degrees in English and Spanish, with a minor in history, cum laude at the Ohio State University. While in...

Background Check

Amanda T. | New Braunfels, TX

$25-35/hr 8 yrs exp 30 yrs old

Helping Professional, Here To Help!

Amanda T.'s Photo


I have 8 years of teaching and tutoring experience, and a background in childcare in various settings. I can help with any English-related subjects such as reading or writing, foreign languages including Latin...

Background Check

Elissa V. | Malvern, AR

$19-44/hr 1 yrs exp 50 yrs old

Tutor And On-line Teacher

Elissa V.'s Photo


I have 30 year of experience. I started tutoring while in high school. I have a degree in Latin and have taught it professionally, but I have also home-schooled and tutored English and math. Therefore, I can...

Background Check

Showing 1 - 20 of 106

Displayed caregivers have had active profiles within the last 60 months but may not have current active accounts or background checks. Results are illustrative only and may not reflect current availability. members have access to active, background checked providers.