Nanny For New Born Boy & Toddler Girl. Must Be Fun, Responsible, And Sometimes Silly With Kids!

Grandville, MI

$13 - 18/hr Full time

Starts July 10

Transportation Required
Join to apply

About the job

We are looking for a fun, responsible, and organized individual to nanny our soon to be new-born boy and our toddler girl. We both work from home and have fairly flexible schedules, so having a nanny will enable mother-baby feeding/bonding and help with our overall goal to spend time with our children as much as possible, while also allowing us the time to focus on our professional careers most of the day. We want someone who is healthy and punctual so we can count on them to be consistent with providing care five days per week as our jobs can be very demanding in terms of appointments and meetings. We are a very health conscious family with some dietary restrictions for us and our children and want a nanny who will be able to help accommodate that. We would prefer someone who can help provide lesson plans, crafts, and a fun learning environment for the children. We would provide or cover expenses for agreed upon items to help facilitate this learning experience. As a nanny you would be responsible for full care of the children including food preparation and cleanup, feeding, diaper changing, putting the kids down for naps, playing outside and inside, teaching/lesson sharing, and other normal responsibilities of nannying. We would not expect cleaning of the home other than basic picking up of toys, crafts, etc.. and dishes, but if you are open to doing more, we would love to discuss that with you as well. We are a very fun and easy-going family and look forward to finding a great nanny to help with our family! Honestly/truthfulness Caring for/helping each other and others Respectfulness Being responsible and accountable Being silly and playful Enjoy sports, outdoors, walks, nature Dancing Animals especially cats and dogs Playing with toys Playing outdoors Reading books Watching tv/movies Singing Playing catch/sports Reinforcing good behaviors and actions Ability to help guide and teach the children. Be very attentive and listen well. Be responsible and accountable. Have a positive attitude and be friendly and nice. We have parking in the driveway and on the street in a quiet subdivision. We have a golden doodle who is a sweetheart. Very nice and friendly. Doesn't bark and isn't wild. Love's going outside and is low maintenance. He loves children.

Additional details

Who you'll care for
1 Child aged 1 - 3 years, 1 Child aged 0 - 11 months

Caregiver preferences

Transportation Required
Comfortable with pets
Light housekeeping
Meal preparation

Job schedule

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
6-9  am
9-12  am
12-3  pm
3-6  pm
6-9  pm
9-12  pm
12-6  am