Child Care Job in Boston, MA 02118 - Part-Time Nanny (later 2022) -

Part-Time Nanny (later 2022)

Boston, MA

$17 - 22/hr Part time

Starts December 5

Transportation Required
Join to apply

About the job

Hi! We recently welcomed our beautiful daughter C and have loved spending her first few weeks as a family, but Dad will be headed back to work in September and Mom later this year. We're beginning to evaluate care options and would love to meet you. We are looking for someone to help with C a couple of days a week when Mom needs to go into work. C is a curious and fast-growing little one and we'd love to have someone manage feeding and naps but also to take her on walks through the neighborhood and to be around for playtime between feeding sessions! Our family is everything to us and we'd love to work with the right person to help our little one grow while we're away! We are both from the good old Midwest and want to instill those values in our little daughter -- family is important to us, love is everything, and we want her to have every opportunity to learn and be a curious little girl. C is a little infant so we are still getting to know her personality, but we are loving to see her start to interact more with her surroundings. She loves sitting in her bouncer and watching what's happening around her, and she's a strong little baby -- we think she'll be a big mover very soon. We'd love to work with someone who can help our daughter learn as her brain is developing, and obviously someone who will take great care of her! Longer term, we would potentially be interested in exposing C to someone speaking a second language as she continues to develop. We are located in the South End, with bus service nearby. The T is further away. There are metered parking spots in the area as well. We have a 2-year-old Doodle mix named Baker (~20 lbs), who absolutely loves his baby. Baker is medium energy and needs to walk twice per day, but will otherwise nap around the apartment during the day. Baker is a loving and friendly dog but has become protective of C lately, so he may bark at noises outside the apartment. We are working with him on this.

Additional details

Who you'll care for
1 Child aged 0 - 11 months

Caregiver preferences

Transportation Required
Comfortable with pets
Light housekeeping

Job schedule

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
6-9  am
9-12  am
12-3  pm
3-6  pm
6-9  pm
9-12  pm
12-6  am