$30-$40hr Experienced Toddler Nanny-Mgr ASAP Boulder

Boulder, CO


$30 - 40/hr Full time

Starts August 15

Transportation Not Required
Join to apply

About the job

This job is available through Nannies of the Rockies LLC! NANNY APPLICATION IS Under the "For Nannies" link on our website link below: www.nanniesoftherockies.com $30-$40/hr FT Nanny/Mgr Exciting New Position Available Caring For Sweet Toddler! ASAP! Nanny Job Details Job ID: 5759 Location: Boulder, CO Please describe your family: We have a close knit family,. Both momma and dad work from home most of the time. We are realistic and clear communicators, we are detail oriented, and as older parents we are relaxed about life happening. Grandma, Grandpa, and Auntie live in Frederick and we visit with them at their homes or at our home often. We also go visit family in Arizona at least once a year. We have our 15mo old daughter and two well-behaved dogs. One dog is 19 years old and 16lbs, our other dog is 9 years old and 35lbs. According to our daughter, both dogs are named "woof" right now. We are attachment focused and gentle parents. We do our best to ensure our daughter feels and is safe and secure to explore her world. We do not ascribe to yelling or punishments. We keep a secular home. We all are up to date on all recommended vaccinations, including boosters, per our physicians and veterinarians recommendations. Please describe why you are looking for a nanny: Our current nanny is moving out of state. We are very sad to see her leave as she has been wonderful with our daughter and a part of the family. We are looking for a person who will be our daughter's life coach, and give her the long term support and guidance we would provide if we were not when working. Both of us work from home and enjoy spending time with our daughter when we have down time. We find that the one on one support a nanny provides our daughter is allowing her to flourish. Our daughter's ideal nanny will be up to date on vaccinations, first aid and CPR certifications, actively making child care their career, interested in planning and playing with a small human, organized and a self starter, and a good communicator. Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for: One 15mo old girl. Describe your home setting: We live in a house, on five acres, 10 miles from the 29th street mall in Boulder, going up Boulder Canyon to Sugarloaf. The setting is very calm and quiet. This is a mountain setting, and our neighborhood is a close knit group of people. Our daughter loves going down our driveway to see Dash, her horse friend, and her donkey friends Babe, Babe's baby Coco, and Fritz. Both parents work from home, with Momma in an office next to the nursery, and Dad in a office separate from the house. We have the downstairs set-up to be a safe place for our daughter to play and also have an area set-up in the kitchen for her to play as well. We are interested in the following: Nanny, Permanent Full-Time/Part-Time? Full-time How long do you need a Nanny? 1 Year Live-in/Live-out? Nanny, live-out What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform? We want our Nanny to take care of the following tasks: #1 is to take care of our daughter. Read books to her Listen/play music to her. Help her meet developmental milestones and ensure she is challenged as needed to be the best she can be. Take our daughter on walks in the neighborhood, take her using parents' car to library or other child friendly locations. Plan at least weekly activities and meals so we can all coordinate getting tickets, groceries, as needed. Baby, kitchen and towels laundry. We try our best to use reusable items like cloth napkins, dishtowels, and cloth diapers. We aren't 100% but do our best. Prepare food for our daughter and if time allows prep some ingredients, like chop veggies for salad, or if preparing a meal for our daughter, expand the prep for the entire family. Let us know proactively if we are needing to buy more baby items, groceries, or other household items. For example, if we are low on detergent, please let us know. Keep kitchen tidy and empty dishwasher daily. Wash bottles / cups / etc. related to our daughter's meals and drinks. Keep changing areas, bath, nursery stocked. Keep diaper bag ready to use. Put away delivered groceries. Light housekeeping related to our daughter's play and use of the home, e.g. vacuum and dust her nursery and play areas, take out baby trash, change out clothes in dresser due to size changes / seasonal changes, rotate toys weekly, general putting away and picking up after her. What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child? Really, most activities are on the table. We don't expect someone to be an expert in all things, but should be willing to try and be able to keep up with an active baby. So, imagination and concrete playing, language skills, physical activities, yoga/exercise, singing / music, reading, arts / crafts, walks in neighborhood, library, going to park, going with mom to kiddo meet-up monthly, bird watching, possible travel with family on vacations are all possibilities. What special certifications/requirements are you looking for? Infant First Aid and CPR and up to date on all recommended vaccinations and boosters, including but not limited to Flu, Pertussis, Polio, COVID-19, Measles, Mumps, Rubella, Chicken Pox, etc. Ability to speak a second language is a plus, experience with or certification in child led play, Associates or Bachelor's degree are all a plus, but not required! Does this position require a valid driver's license? Yes Does this position require a car? Yes When will this position be available? Immediately How many hours do you need a nanny for? M-F 40-45 hrs/week. From 7:30am -4:30 pm How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits? $30 - $40/hour commiserate with experience. We offer * Time and a half for hours worked over 40 each week * 7 paid major holidays, 6 Sick Days and 7 PTO/Vacation days. * $150 towards ongoing childcare education with a passing grade * Use of our home gym, including hot tub and steam room. * Ability to bring your well behaved and vaccinated dog to work and s/he can stay in our garage kennel with access to outdoor shaded kennel and run. Do you have any pets or animals in your home? Yes - two dogs What else are you looking for in a nanny? We are looking for a person that will join our daughter's caretaking team for the long term, and mesh well with our family. We see needing a nanny for at least the next two years full time. Additional comments: A personal car is required to get to and from the home. We will provide a car to transport our daughter to activities.


Additional details

Who you'll care for
1 child

Caregiver preferences

Years of experience
2+ to 5 years
Minimum education
High school degree
Certifications
First Aid Training, CPR Training
Additional Services
Cooking/Meal Preparation, Laundry, Grocery Shopping, Errands, Light Housekeeping, Travel, Crafts

Job schedule

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
6-9  am
am
9-12  am
am
12-3  pm
pm
3-6  pm
pm
6-9  pm
pm
9-12  pm
pm
12-6  am
am