Child Care

Tutoring

Senior Care

Pet Care

Housekeeping

Compare top japanese tutors

Find care

Find japanese tutors near you that you’ll love

233 japanese tutors are listed on Care.com

The average rate is $20/hr as of February 2023

The average star rating for japanese tutors is 4.8

Japanese tutors near me

Cristina M.'s Photo

Cristina M.


West Henrietta, NY

$25-50/hr 3 yrs exp

Creative Tutor

Background Check

I have 3 years of experience. I can help with Arts, Music, English, and Foreign Languages (Japanese, Spanish). I've worked at a summer camp and as a Teacher's Assistant for multiple subjects. I enjoy helping others find their passion and feel passionate about what they do.
Mustapha M.'s Photo

Mustapha M.


Aurora, CO

$21-40/hr 1 yrs exp

Tutor In Science, Math, And Psychology

Background Check

I specialize in the following courses at both the high school and college levels: General Chemistry General Biology General Cell Biology Introduction to Immunology Introductory Statistics Psychology and College level PSYC courses Algebra I Japanese (High school: levels I-III, College: First...
Gracie T.'s Photo

Gracie T.


Collierville, TN

$15-25/hr 1 yrs exp

Background Check

I'm a student at Middle Tennessee State University. I'm currently studying Music/Music Business and so I can help you with music theory and other things in this area. I'm also learning Japanese and I love math so I can help you learn basic foreign language and math.
Connie S.'s Photo

Connie S.


Brooklyn, NY

$20-35/hr 4 yrs exp

Supporter Of Life Goals, Language, And Literacy

Background Check

My name is Connie and I am a 26-year-old writer and editor currently based in Brooklyn. I speak English and Japanese and have taught college-level creative writing courses, tutored students in English, and more. I also volunteered with anti-racist non-profit organization for young people called CYAP...
Miranda T.'s Photo

Miranda T.


Everett, WA

$20-40/hr 3 yrs exp

Tutor/Piano Lessons!

Background Check

Hello! I am looking for positions tutoring as well as teaching piano/music lessons. I graduated from the Evergreen State College and am in the Lacey/Olympia area. I am happy to help support your your child's education & growth in any ways I can, and look forward to working with you ajd your family!
Emily M.'s Photo

Emily M.


Aurora, CO

$60-80/hr 9 yrs exp

Positive, Creative, Life-long Learning

5.0

(1)

Background Check

Hello! I am a licensed teacher and can teach all Pre-K through elementary aged children in all subjects: math, reading, writing, phonics, science, social studies, and art. I believe learning should be fun and geared towards the interest of the child. I am fully CPR and First Aid certified.

Recent Review:

5.0
I have taught with Emily for the past two years (2020-2021 and 2021-2022). Emily is a hard-working teacher that is dedicated to helping children succeed. What I most admire about Emily is her ability to break...

Reviewed by Karen T.

Background Check

I am a bubbly, genuine individual that loves working with kids from elementary to high school students. I have zero paid experience, but over the years, I've coached volleyball players, tutored in English and Math, and trained individuals in Microsoft Excel. I am highly organized and am available to...
Isabelle R.'s Photo

Isabelle R.


Portland, OR

$20-40/hr 7 yrs exp

Background Check

I can tutor for most subjects up to elementary school, and Humanities and Social Studies for any age. I'm happy to help with SAT and AP prep (feel free to ask me for my test scores!), as well as college applications. My specialities are US History, US Government, European History, and English...
Stella L.'s Photo

Stella L.


El Segundo, CA

$47-150/hr 5 yrs exp

Background Check

I am a hands-on, adaptable tutor who specializes in positively affirming students to reach their highest potential. I am trauma-informed, culturally-informed, and can work with students with ADHD or other learning disability/special needs. I'm a current law student at UCLA Law and recent graduate of...
Michelle N.'s Photo

Michelle N.


Daphne, AL

$10-20/hr 2 yrs exp

Part-time Tutor Available

Background Check

I am currently attending university and majoring in communications. My expertise is English. Writing and language arts have always been my best subjects in school. I can also tutor in other subjects ranging from elementary to high school courses. I have no problem tutoring Pre-Algebra, Algebra,...
Anna B.'s Photo

Anna B.


Madison, WI

$15-20/hr 1 yrs exp

Background Check

Nice to meet you! I am a certified and experienced child care teacher looking to support families over the summer before returning to teaching in the fall. I've worked with children on literacy, math, science, and social skills; I am also both personally and professionally experienced in supporting...
Christopher G.'s Photo

Christopher G.


Seattle, WA

$20-22/hr 1 yrs exp

Background Check

Hi, I'm a recent high school graduate with a 3. 9 GPA. In my high school, I often acted as a tutor for other students in my (honors) classes. I also tutored someone in first year level Japanese, which I have taken for seven years. I'm looking for a summer job where I can help young students prepare...
Lena M.'s Photo

Lena M.


Fairfax, VA

$15-25/hr 5 yrs exp

Jack Of All Trades!

Background Check

I'm work full-time as a HR professional, and am finishing up my Master's degree at GWU. I enjoy cooking, playing/hanging out with my two pups, and working out. I am looking for some extra income doing side jobs such as cooking, dog walking, babysitting on date nights or doing admin work. My...
Kanade T.'s Photo

Kanade T.


Centreville, VA

$20-50/hr

Tutor For Children

Background Check

I am a gentle and patient tutor to suite your needs. I have three boys of my own that I have helped read, write, and continue to help with their on-going learning. My oldest son had a hard time beginning to read, but with lots of patience and practice, he overcame and enjoys reading for fun now in...
Meiwen X.'s Photo

Meiwen X.


Brooklyn, NY

$50-70/hr 2 yrs exp

Let Me Make Your Chinese Learning Experience Easy And Fun.

Background Check

Hi, my name is Mei. I have two years of experience teaching Chinese in Japan. I have taught both young kinds and professionals. The class level are ranged from beginner to business. I know Chinese is a not an easy language to learn. I am here for you whether you just started Chinese or want to pass...
Alan W.'s Photo

Alan W.


Birmingham, AL

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp

Special Education Teacher

Background Check

I have taught extensively in the UK, Japan and America in their various school systems. The subjects I have taught have been mainly Special Education, but also English, P.E. and English as a Second Language. I am certified in Alabama in Special Education K-12, Core Subjects K-12, Language Arts 4-12...
Meg Q.'s Photo

Meg Q.


Arlington, VA

$20-25/hr 3 yrs exp

Swim Coach/Tutor

Background Check

Hi there! In need of a private swim coach? Language tutor? I have taught recreational swim lessons at the YMCA for two years. I am willing tor travel to your own home/a local community center. I am also comfortable teaching and assisting with elementary school math and Japanese language. Please...
Charlotte M.'s Photo

Charlotte M.


Oakland, CA

$30-35/hr 3 yrs exp

Advanced Spanish Tutor And Elementary To Middle School Math Tutor

Background Check

Hello, my name is Charlotte and I am a Spanish minor who has taught Spanish as a job for over 3 years. If your child needs help in Spanish I would be happy to help. Math is not my area of expertise but I have tutored elementary and middle school students in math several times before. I pride myself...
Megan H.'s Photo

Megan H.


Portland, OR

$10-15/hr

Part-Time Tutor Available

Background Check

I am a college student at Southern Oregon University, looking to help younger students with subjects in which they struggle. My specialties are in science and history, as I took advanced classes in those subjects in high school and continue to take classes in College for fun. I can also confidently...
Mj K.'s Photo

Mj K.


Oneonta, NY

$10-20/hr

Multicultural Tutor

Background Check

Hello! My name is MJ, and I am entering the nursing program at SUNY Delhi. I graduated from Reed College (Portland, OR) in 2015 with a BA in theater, and have since been working as a freelance theatrical lighting technician in NYC. I am half Japanese, and grew up moving between Tokyo, New Jersey,...

Showing 41 - 60 of 233

233

providers

3.7 yrs

avg. experience

61

member reviews

4.8 / 5

avg. rating

Displayed caregivers have had active Care.com profiles within the last 60 months but may not have current active accounts or background checks. Results are illustrative only and may not reflect current availability. Care.com members have access to active, background checked providers.