Mouth of Wilson, VA Full Time Jobs

Find 0 opportunities in Mouth of Wilson, VA.

A new job is posted every minute on -don't miss out!

Filter by:

Previous Jobs in Mouth of Wilson

Companion Care Needed For My Father In Mouth Of Wilson

Full Time
About who needs care: My 87-year-old widowed father has a lot of health conditions. He has type 2 diabetes that he manages himself (one insulin pen shot per day), he has a heart condition and has an implanted pacemaker/defibrillator device, he has chronic pancreatitis that is being managed very well with enzymes. He lives in a remodeled ranch home with a basement. He is mobile with a walker, dresses himself, wears disposable underwear in case he has an accident, and he enjoys watching Food Network, Fox News, Nascar Racing, Bluegrass music. He likes to sit in the sun out on his patio and look at his big yard with lots of flower gardens. He has an inside dog and an outside cat that has taken up residence. He needs assistance with meal preparation (I provide the food and its simple prep - or he loves BoJangles and McDonalds or a sub/pizza once in a while! He is fairly quiet, but very knowledgeable and can talk about a lot of subjects and tell you some interesting stories about growing up in this area. He is a retired land surveyor. He is not driving anymore and cannot do a lot of the things like his housework, laundry and grocery shopping any longer. I am his only child, and I live in Raleigh, NC, about 3. 5 hours away from him. He doesn't want to live with me and I have stayed with him for the past 3 months after his health declined significantly and he lost a lot of weight. He is much stronger, has gained back over 15 pounds and is feeling much better now, so I want to go back to my home and visit him a couple of weekend a month unless he gets seriously ill again. He currently is under the care of Hospice, but he doesn't have a terminal illness.... just the combination of illnesses and his age have qualified him for their excellent care. His niece is going to care for him Monday through Thursday. So, I need one of two dependable people (women preferred) to care for him on Friday, Saturday and Sunday for a few hours in the morning and a few hours in the evening to help with meals, meds, pet feeding, and light housekeeping. Schedule could be 2 or 3 weekends per month and can be flexible. If you can only do mornings or only certain days, etc. Services needed include: meal preparation, errands / shopping, light housekeeping, and companionship.