Compare top english tutors

Find care

How it works

Share details about your english tutor needs

Match with highly rated local english tutors near you

Compare english tutor options and choose the best fit

English tutors in Tampa, FL

Julia C. | Tampa, FL

$16-30/hr 4 yrs exp 26 yrs old

Math Tutor

Julia C.'s Photo

Description:

I'm a college graduate with a BS in Mathematics and I'm certified to teach. I've been tutoring for about 8 years now, in different math subjects from Pre-Algebra to Calculus.

Background Check

Kiyana C. | Tampa, FL

$16-21/hr 1 yrs exp 21 yrs old

Kiyana C.'s Photo

Description:

I am a current student at Florida State University. I volunteer the kids at the local middle and high schools throughout Tallahassee, Florida. I am home for the summer and would love to continue my passion for...

Background Check

Sam E. | Tampa, FL

$15-30/hr 10 yrs exp 27 yrs old

Babysitter, Tutor, Teacher

Sam E.'s Photo

Description:

I am a kindergarten teacher, but certified to teach k-6th grade. I nannied my way through college and helped that child with his homework from the time he was in 2nd grade - 5th grade.

Background Check

Pedro E. | Tampa, FL

$17-22/hr 2 yrs exp 22 yrs old

Pedro E.'s Photo

Description:

Hi! I am currently a junior studying exercise science at the University of South Florida. I recently graduated from HCC with my associates in arts not too long ago. I am comfortable with science and math...

Background Check

Brianna R. | Tampa, FL

$15-20/hr 25 yrs old

Tutor

Brianna R.'s Photo

Description:

I have experience tutoring kids aged 8-18. I graduated from The University of Tampa with a degree in Marketing and History but have always had a passion for the education field. Would prefer virtual tutoring...

Background Check

Eliana R. | Tampa, FL

$15-25/hr 2 yrs exp 20 yrs old

Eliana R.'s Photo

Description:

I am a college student at the University of South Florida studying biomedical sciences. I have experience in tutoring all the way up to 6th grade in all subjects. Academics and scholarship have always been core...

Background Check

Emilia M. | Tampa, FL

$20-50/hr 6 yrs exp 28 yrs old

Emilia M.'s Photo

Description:

Since retiring from teaching full time, I have been tutoring two boys (5 & 7 years old). They were doing virtual school and I would help them with all assignments and projects.

Background Check

Ariana C. | Tampa, FL

$10-20/hr 21 yrs old

Part-Time Tutor Available!

Ariana C.'s Photo

Description:

Hello! I am a second year at the University of South Florida and have had experience tutoring since middle school. I have consistently been in Honors society and have experience tutoring children from grade...

Background Check

Nicole S. | Tampa, FL

$10-15/hr 2 yrs exp 19 yrs old

Tutor!

Nicole S.'s Photo

Description:

Hi! I am currently going into my sophomore year at USF studying biology on the pre-med track. I grew up tutoring many students in my school and neighborhood. I am comfortable teaching most subjects!

Background Check

Maya L. | Tampa, FL

$20-30/hr 1 yrs exp 22 yrs old

Tutoring Help!

Maya L.'s Photo

Description:

Hello my name is Maya and I recently graduated from the University of Tampa. I have a teaching job teaching 5th grade math and science but have experience with all grades and subjects and am certified k-6. Let...

Background Check

Courtney F. | Tampa, FL

$25-50/hr 7 yrs exp 31 yrs old

About Me

Courtney F.'s Photo

Description:

I am an English Language Arts teacher seeking a part time tutoring position! I am English Certified 6-12 and also have a reading endorsement for kindergarten through 12th grade. I am ESOL endorsed with an...

Background Check

Michele O. | Tampa, FL

$15-25/hr 21 yrs old

Great College Student Who Loves To Teach!

Michele O.'s Photo

Description:

I am a senior in college majoring in environmental science and policy with a minor in political science. I have a 3. 97 GPA and I love to teach. I am great at math, science, and history. I can help kids of all...

Background Check

Melissa C. | Tampa, FL

$25-35/hr 10 yrs exp 36 yrs old

Melissa C From Oldsmar, FL- Certified Educator With A Flexible Schedule!

Melissa C.'s Photo

Description:

I am a highly qualified teacher with 12 years of experience working with a variety of students. I have a Master's Degree in Education and a proven track record of increasing student achievement. I am certified...

Background Check

Dominique D. | Tampa, FL

$20-35/hr 3 yrs exp 27 yrs old

Dominique D.'s Photo

Description:

Hi my name is Dominique! I am currently a 2nd grade teacher in Hillsborough County. I have experience with grades K-3. I also have a degree in early childhood education. My availability is mostly weekends and...

Background Check

Tocara J. | Tampa, FL

$20-40/hr 5 yrs exp 32 yrs old

Tocara J.'s Photo

Description:

I have over 10+ years of experience working with children. I specialize in bringing learning to life, by involving the child in the academic journey. My experience working in summer and youth camps allowed me...

Background Check

Tara P. | Tampa, FL

$20-40/hr 5 yrs exp 36 yrs old

Tara P.'s Photo

Description:

My bachelor degree is in pure Mathematics. Beyond that I have my masters in Integrated Mathematics Education. I taught high school math for 5 years prior to moving here from Ohio this past summer. Being a...

Background Check

Marissa F. | Tampa, FL

$25-30/hr 2 yrs exp 21 yrs old

Math Tutor

Marissa F.'s Photo

Description:

I tutored Algebra and Calculus all throughout high school. I have also assisted students in creating study guides for College Algebra. I breakdown each problem in a way that fits the learning style of the kid...

Background Check

Byrna J. | Tampa, FL

$40-50/hr 2 yrs exp 32 yrs old

Math Pro

Byrna J.'s Photo

Description:

Hello, My name is Byrna. I am currently a certified teacher. Prior to becoming a teacher, I tutored math for a few years. I can help with Math Test Prep, Algebra 1, and TEAS Math.

Background Check

Alexa H. | Tampa, FL

$20-35/hr 3 yrs exp 21 yrs old

Alexa H.'s Photo

Description:

I have tutored a variety of children on and off throughout my years in the child care industry. I work with children as young as 3 and have worked with students older than myself. I offer tutoring in writing,...

Background Check

Isabela R. | Tampa, FL

$18-23/hr 3 yrs exp 24 yrs old

Isabela R.'s Photo

Description:

I have 3 years of experience in mathematics tutoring and teaching chemistry. I tutor Pre-Calculus, Algebra, Chemistry, Calculus I, II, III, Differential Equations and most sciences. I have a BS degree in Marine...

Background Check

Showing 81 - 100 of 217

FAQs for finding English tutors in Tampa

In 2022, how much does it cost to hire an English tutor in Tampa, FL?

How can I find an English tutor near me in Tampa?

What questions should I ask a potential English tutor in Tampa?

About Tampa, FL English Tutors

  • Total Providers: 217
  • Average Rating: 4.8/5 stars
  • Average Rate: $19.46/hr
  • Additional Tutoring Resources

    All Tampa CareFlorida English Tutors
    Displayed caregivers have had active Care.com profiles within the last 60 months but may not have current active accounts or background checks. Results are illustrative only and may not reflect current availability. Care.com members have access to active, background checked providers.