Cooking Jobs in Saint Petersburg

Find 0 opportunities in Saint Petersburg, FL.

A new job is posted every minute on - don't miss out!

Filter by:

Previous Jobs

Live-in Home Care Needed For My Mother In Saint Petersburg

Full Time
About who needs care: We are looking for someone ready to commit to long-term work with our family. Initially the job responsibilities will be cleaning, cooking, driving an older family member to appointments, and other errands that will change from time to time. As the family ages, we'll need further services to help older members "age in place". A small bonus will be paid to candidates who already have their CNA degree. We will pay for the training courses for the right candidate if necessary. We can also discuss training for your RN degree after 1 year together. Naturally, as our needs increase and your skills increase, your salary will also increase. We are currently remodeling our 4 unit home. I would like to begin the employment with a 3 month probation period to make sure that we work well together, and when the remodel is finished, and the probation period is finished, there will be a private 1 bedroom/1 bath apartment available for you next to ours. Partners will be able to live there with you as well, but both of you will have to pass the background test. Substantially discounted rent, electric and water will be included as a portion of your salary, so make sure you'll be happy to live in a beautifully remodeled house in Gulfport with a new salt water pool! If we come to an agreement early enough, you can even choose the flooring and wall color for your house. And if your family size increases over the years, we can also discuss moving to a larger unit in our 4-plex as time goes by. Applicants must have a clean criminal record, no evictions or other financial problems on record, and a clean driving record. The entire house is non smoking and that would apply to partners who may live with you AND guests. Everyone who lives in the house needs to have current flu and Covid vaccines. About the care needs: It would be ideal if you don't hate gardening. We have a lawn service, but Mom likes to plant her own flowers and tomatoes. Services needed include: transportation, meal preparation, errands / shopping, and light housekeeping.