Compare top biology tutors

Find care

Find biology tutors in Cleveland, OH that you’ll love

11 biology tutors are listed in Cleveland, OH

The average rate is $21/hr as of December 2023

The average experience for nearby biology tutors is 2 years

Biology tutors in Cleveland, OH

Josephine D.'s Photo

Josephine D.

Cleveland, OH

$30-40/hr6 yrs exp

Background Check

I have tutored since I was in high school. I have a biology degree from Villanova University, and I am currently taking pre-requisite courses to attend nursing school. I have tutored in math, reading, English, biology and SAT prep.
Janeisha M.'s Photo

Janeisha M.

Cleveland, OH

$15-20/hr3 yrs exp

Background Check

Hello everyone. I am a recent graduate from Bowling Green State University, with a degree in Biology (pre-medicine). I have tutoring experience in basic math all the way up to Calculus, as well as any science subject ranging from introduction to Biology to Organic Chemistry. I can create lesson...

Background Check

I have not yet formally tutored anyone, however I am knowledgeable in various areas and I can use that to help the understanding process. The areas I feel confident in tutoring are basic math and algebra 1 and 2, history/social studies, basic sciences and biology.

Background Check

I'm in my third year at Kent State working on my BS in biology. I have experience helping my little sister with her homework and school projects. Recently I cared for two elementary-aged girls. In the morning, I helped them get ready for school and get to the bus stop on time. In the afternoon, I...
Akiirayi A.'s Photo

Akiirayi A.

Cleveland, OH

$21-26/hr2 yrs exp

Part-time Tutor

Background Check

I am a graduate of Dartmouth College, where I completed my Bachelor of Arts in Government, with a minor in Biology. In addition, I just recently completed a Master of Science at Case Western Reserve University. My degree is in Medical Physiology because I am ultimately interested in becoming doctor....
Nick B.'s Photo

Nick B.

Cleveland, OH

$40-50/hr5 yrs exp

Highly Experienced Science And Mathematics Tutor



Background Check

Currently attending medical school -- Availability is limited-- Please contact for current availability In 2018 I graduated Magna Cum Laude with a B. S. in Biology degree, and my strengths also include chemistry, physics, math, and standardized testing. I scored in the 94th percentile on the ACS...

Recent review:

Nick is an amazing tutor. He is on time, personable and available whenever we needed him. He was able to quickly get my daughter on track in her pre calculus honors class and teach her techniques and strategies...

Reviewed by Shannon F.


Anna-sung P.

Cleveland, OH

$19-24/hr1 yrs exp

Jack-of-all-Trades, Master Of None, But Working Together Will Be Very Fun!

Background Check

Hey everyone! My name is Anna, and I'm a broke college student looking for a fun summer gig. I have several years of experience working with kids of all ages, and I've had some unique learning experiences that help me engage and educate people. I've done a lot of hands-on learning with subjects like...
Constance S.'s Photo

Constance S.

Maple Heights, OH

$25-45/hr5 yrs exp

Part-Time Caregiver/Tutor

Background Check

I'm a biomedical researcher with a BS in molecular biology from Kent State University. I have always enjoyed working and learning with others in the ways of improving learning efficiency. Tutoring is a personal hobby of mine I do from time to time. Overall, I have accumulated 5 years of tutoring...

Recent review:

I tried several tutors for my grandson, who has a learning disorder, but Connie was the only one able to make a breakthrough. I believe the key factor in the breakthrough was Connie taking the time at the...

Reviewed by Care member

Aaron M.'s Photo

Aaron M.

Lakewood, OH

$35-50/hr8 yrs exp

Passionate Tutor With A Variety Of Experience

Background Check

Hi! I have been tutoring privately for the past 8 years. My background is in Pre-Veterinary Medicine, biology and chemistry, with strong experience in math and various types of writing. Currently, I also work in clinical research for medical devices. I take a unique approach to tutoring by setting...
Ravinder S.'s Photo

Ravinder S.

Solon, OH

$35-60/hr10 yrs exp

Tutor K-12 All Subjects Including AP Courses, SAT, ACT, PSAT, And GED.

Background Check

I have 13 years of experience. I have Ph. D. in education, a Master's in health science, a bachelor's in biology, online teaching certification, and early education certification.
Amy B.'s Photo

Amy B.

Wickliffe, OH

$20-25/hr10 yrs exp

Tutor Specializing In Math And Reading Available

Background Check

I have a degree in biology from the University of Cincinnati. I have 10 years tutoring experience both in a volunteer and self-employed capacity. I volunteered with a group in college that went to local elementary schools and tutored 4th and 5th graders in math and reading. Our goal was not only to...

Showing 1 - 11 of 11